Live, Learn, and Dream

A place to hold things that inspire, amaze, inform, and/or educate

Open Broadcaster Software (OBS) Red Color Issue

Today I tested stream via OBS (Open Broadcaster Software) on Linux and ran into two issues. I accidentally solved one of the issues, so I posted this and hope this could help some of you who might have the same issue.

The image below shows one of the issues from the video I captured.

OBS_FTL_Screenshot01
In FTL (Faster Than Light), the spaceships should have orange color, but in the video they were all blue. I searched the Internet could not find a solution.

The solution: I checked “Swap red and blue”, clicked “OK”, and hoped the problem could go away. However, it did NOT seem to work. Because it didn’t work, I changed the setting back. Then, the problem went away, and the color is now normal.
OBS_FTL_Screenshot02

I hope this post could help someone/somewhere/somehow. :)

Leave a Reply

