Live, Learn, and Dream

A place to hold things that inspire, amaze, inform, and/or educate

Things in Last Week

Last Tuesday, the spring semester started. While I am still actively searching for jobs, I want to build my skills at the same time. Thus, I take CADD and GIS classes. Hopefully, these skills can lead to better jobs. Last semester, I only took two classes and had A’s in both classes (can’t be happier). The classes did lead me to more job opportunities and had an interview, but I didn’t get hired. Now this semester, I am a full-time student, and I still hope to get A’s in all my classes (mwahahaha). So watch out, my fellow classmates!! XD

Also last Tuesday, I went to see a dentist. The lady at the front desk impressed me by her ability to talk to people, to make people around her comfortable, and to lighten people up. Not many people have a such ability, so I was really surprised. I, on the other hand, usually avoid talking to people. XD Oh well! Now I can only vaguely remember how she looks like, but I think she is an amazing person. Afterward, while I was lying there between the dentist and the assistant, I kept hearing their stomachs groaning. It was at about 11 am. I guess maybe they didn’t eat their breakfast and were very hungry at that moment. The whole time, I had to pretend that I didn’t noticed those sounds and tried not to grin. Then I finally got my teeth fixed so that I needed not to worry about it.

And last, it has been raining everyday for almost two weeks now, and today it didn’t rain yet. I love rain. I think it had not been raining this long for years, so it is much needed. Rain in the dry, arid California always makes me smile and feel comfortable. =)

~KKai

9 responses to “Things in Last Week

  1. Chelin May 15, 2008 at 03:15

    面對四川強震怵目驚心的畫面,感同身受….
    讓我們一起祈禱~為他們加油吧!!!
    也希望身邊的人都能得到滿滿的幸福….

  2. Chelin May 10, 2008 at 03:47

    忙碌的校園生活,應該很充實吧!!!
    姐姐為你加油囉~  ^-^

  3. Chelin March 4, 2008 at 04:43

    這一陣子埋在假期中,都忘了來問候你了….
    最近…好嗎??
    應該沒有被次級房貸掃到吧?!
     

  4. Michelle February 13, 2008 at 07:25

    hehe listening to peoples tummy’s groan always makes me laugh lol. how are your classes going for you?

  5. 紫色小茉莉 February 8, 2008 at 02:34

    呵~  大家新年快樂啊!^_^ !

  6. pay February 6, 2008 at 09:33

    天氣雖然非常冷       但是祝福卻是暖暖的
     
    ★                                          ★恭喜發財★★新年快樂★★★            ◢█◣  ★豬年如意★             ◢◤      ◥◣   ★事業順利★   ◢◤        ◥◣ ★心想事成★           ◢◤          ◥◣  ★萬壽長春★  ◢◤  █▆▆▆█    ◥◣ ★四季如意★         ◢◤   █▆▆▆█      ◥◣ ★永遠平安★ ◢◤  ◥◣█▆▆▆█◢◤    ◥◣ ★永遠快樂★        ◥◣  ▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇▇     ◢◤ ★招財進寶★  ◥◣  ▆▆▆█▆▆▆     ◢◤ ★吉祥納福★          ◥◣  ▆▆█▆▆     ◢◤   ★花開富貴★  ◥◣   █      ◢◤ ★闔家歡欣★            ◥◣        ◢◤     ★步步高昇★  ◥◣      ◢◤   ★吉慶有餘★                ◥█◤                                               ★利是來★                                             也祝你~心想願望成真~

  7. AINI January 29, 2008 at 15:42

    that’s great. I want to take GIS class, but they don’t have the right time for me at night.

  8. Joen January 29, 2008 at 13:45

    Just Pray for rain. That is what you always did before.. XD

  9. 紫色小茉莉 January 29, 2008 at 13:43

    呵~
    整個加州都下雨啊?!
    學習好啊!
    ^_^!

Leave a Reply

