Live, Learn, and Dream

A place to hold things that inspire, amaze, inform, and/or educate

My Current Wallpaper: Rugen Island, Germany


Spring flowers signal the change of seasons on Germany’s Rugen Island. Temperate climates, like that of the Baltic Sea, experience four very distinct seasons each year.
Photograph by Sisse Brimberg

It is my current wallpaper downloaded off National Geographic. It gives me a feeling of waking up to a spring morning and submerge myself into a such surrounding as if it is merely a dream. I like many elements in this photo – the greenish environment, little white flowers, the gentle sunlight, dews / water droplets on vegetation. It seems to quiet, yet is full of energy of life. I really want to thank National Geographic that not only has taken these great photos, but also makes these photo available online. You can download the wallpaper here if you like it, or check out other great photographs here.

~KKai

3 responses to “My Current Wallpaper: Rugen Island, Germany

  1. KKai January 9, 2008 at 16:46

    Glad that you guys like it.=)

  2. Joen January 9, 2008 at 11:42

    Thanks for your information….XD

  3. Michelle January 8, 2008 at 17:33

    wow, that… is beautiful. I wish I could transport my self there in the middle of that picture and sit, all day. Maybe even bring a book. I love that picture, thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

