Live, Learn, and Dream

A place to hold things that inspire, amaze, inform, and/or educate

P2P’s Top 10 Movies, TV programs, and Songs of 2007

Wired News publishes the T0P10 lists of movies, TV programs, and songs in 2007, which have been shared over P2P (Peer-to-Peer) networks. The data, according to the Wird News, is gathered by BigChampagne Online Media Measurement, a Los Angeles-based firm which tracks media-consumption trends across all digital channels. According to Wired News, it asked BigChampagne to concentrate solely on P2P traffic – BitTorrent, Gnutella and eDonkey/eMule included.

If you ever wonder what your friends and "pirates" like to watch and listen to, here are the lists:

Top Songs of 2007

Top Movies of 2007

Top TV Shows of 2007

  1. Shop Boyz, "Party Like A Rock Star"
  2. Akon, "I Wanna Luv U"
  3. Sean Kingston, "Beautiful Girls"
  4. Mims, "This Is Why I’m Hot"
  5. Akon, "Don’t Matter"
  6. T-Pain, "Bartender"
  7. Soulja Boy, "Crank Dat Soulja Boy"
  8. Justin Timberlake, "My Love"
  9. DJ Unk, "Walk It Out"
  10. Jim Jones, "We Fly High"
  1. Resident Evil: Extinction
  2. Pirates of The Caribbean: At World’s End
  3. I Now Pronounce You Chuck & Larry
  4. Ratatouille
  5. Superbad
  6. Beowulf
  7. Transformers
  8. American Gangster
  9. Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix
  10. Stardust
  1. "Heroes"
  2. "Prison Break"
  3. "Top Gear"
  4. "Smallville"
  5. "Desperate Housewives"
  6. "House, M.D."
  7. "Lost"
  8. "Grey’s Anatomy"
  9. "24"
  10. "Dexter"
Interestingly, there’s almost no correlation to sales of full-length CDs.

2007’s Top2 box-office draws in the US didn’t make into the top 10, so P2P may actually reflect the true global market.

What is popular on TV is also popular on P2P here. The interesting two are Top Gear (a British show) and Dexter (a show on pay TV).

Source: Wired News – "Top of the Swaps: P2P’s Most-Traded Movies, TV and Songs of 2007".

By the way, I have never downloaded any movies, CDs, songs, TV programs listed above. Actually, Ratatouille is the only "thing" that I have watched. Someone in my family bought the DVD, I watched it with the family over the thanksgiving dinner. However, the movie that I want to watch is Resident Evil: Extinction. I know where to find it and how to get it, but I didn’t do it. I guess I am just not into movies much.

4 responses to “P2P’s Top 10 Movies, TV programs, and Songs of 2007

  1. KKai January 6, 2008 at 08:39

    Batman … lolHe didn’t have any ‘supar’ non-sense power, but he had lots gadgets.He used lots gadgets, sort of like the ultimate geeks … lol

  2. 绮莉Julie January 6, 2008 at 08:04

    95-99% of them bore you? I have to say what a tragedy! @-@ you should have a look at "Amelie" or "dead poet society"…but some movies are non-sense :P I think it will be better to use the idea of one dividing into two to comment those films around us! and what was in your mind when you r a child? no fantasy?doraemon?Micky mouse?transformer?superman?don’t tell me "no" >_<…
    movie is a brige for us to show those imaginations to others like it happens in our mind. This is why I like movie.:)

  3. KKai January 6, 2008 at 07:05

    Spoil myself?No, no, no, no, no …I don’t want to torture myself with those unrealistic movies … XD 95-99% of movies bore me, okay?I would be watching them and thinking what a bunch of non-sense.As for the music list, I don’t know.I don’t listen to pop music, but the list is about what songs people now like to listen.

  4. 绮莉Julie January 5, 2008 at 12:45

    maybe you just don’t want to spoil yourself …lol movie is a good way of relaxation, KKai!! what you will you do when you feel bored,huh ? fishing`dancing`sleepling?=P  n well..  Extinction is a movie of Zombies, it can help you with your diet, I can sure *)  why most of songs 2 the charts here is rock music?  I just can’t understand O.O? 
     

Leave a Reply

