Live, Learn, and Dream

A place to hold things that inspire, amaze, inform, and/or educate

My 2nd 9-1-1 Call

Last time, I shared my first 9-1-1 call experience. Well, I did not know that I would call 9-1-1 again any time soon, but it turned out that I was wrong.

Last week, I made a 9-1-1 call again. It happened after sunset, and it began to get dark.  I saw someone, a white male in his 40s or 50s, lying on the ground beside a small truck in the parking lot of a nearby Mexican restaurant.  There was no other people in the parking lot, and so no one saw or knew that the man was lying there.  I did not know what happened to him and whether or not he was dead or alive, so without any hesitation, I made the 9-1-1 before approaching near the man.  (Yeah, I am rather careful about everything.)  I told the 9-1-1 operator the situation — a man lying on his back on the ground and the location, and then the operator asked me what happened to him and if he was alive or dead.  I said, "I don’t know."  As I approached closer to the man, I noticed his chest was moving up and down.  Hence, I told the operator, "Wait! I think he is alive because he is still breathing."  Then, I felt safe to get near him. (Because if he was dead and I got too close, I might mess up the crime scene.  But now, he was not dead, so I was less concerned about it.)  In short, the operator kept on asking many other questions, which I did not really know, but the man was probably having a seizure.  Fortunately, nothing was life threatening. … (Skipping unimportant details)  At last, several emergency workers come to the scene to check on the man, and I left those workers to take care of the man and situation and headed back to the house.

I think I will not hesitate to call 9-1-1 again if the situation is required. It is the least that I can help. :)

KKai

9 responses to “My 2nd 9-1-1 Call

  1. lulu January 16, 2007 at 22:00

    it would have been funny if the guy was only sleeping whahaha :P

  2. Michelle November 26, 2006 at 22:34

    Wow thats crazy. i’m glad u were there to call 911. :) well i finaly posted my vegas adventure.. and you’ll have to click on a link to a photo album… stupid msn spaces not letting me upload pics.. anyway… once skools over the 15th or so i’ll have more time to write… just stressin out with it all now.. nearing the end.. :)… finaly… i can’t wait.

  3. KKai November 26, 2006 at 01:28

    Rose:Glad that everything is okay now, and the problem was solved. :)

  4. KKai November 26, 2006 at 01:26

    古貝赫坦:1. You don’t want to see people die in front of you because of the result of you not calling 9-1-12. If you were the person who was in troulbe, you would want other people to do the same and help you, wouldn’t you? :)其實是一個很簡單的道理:如果你想要別人怎樣對待你可以先用那樣的方式對待週遭的人 :)

  5. 雅芳 November 21, 2006 at 04:45

     
     
    覺得你很有勇氣
    要是我…..呵,可能就不敢理會了
     

  6. ROSE November 20, 2006 at 14:55

    to KKai
     
    我最近換工作了 比較忙
    所以比較沒辦法像之前那樣msn聊
    不好意思喔~ 今天比較忙~
    所以沒有及時回應你
     
    祝你有個美好的夜 晚唷~

  7. KKai November 18, 2006 at 21:35

    Angela:
     
    He just had a seizure.
    I left those workers to take care things and walked home.
     
    I think he either was taken to a hospital or got okay after "seizure attack" … :p
    I already did what I could do within my own ability.
    (Not going to worry about the rest of part of story. lol )

  8. Q November 18, 2006 at 14:52

    @_@ What happened to the man, anyway? 
     

  9. 紫色小茉莉 November 18, 2006 at 08:55

    KKai : 你真適合當社工耶!呵呵呵!求 神加給弟兄"力量"吧!阿們!

Leave a Reply

