Live, Learn, and Dream

A place to hold things that inspire, amaze, inform, and/or educate

OMG! At the Boundary of … and …

(Sigh!!  How can I begin?)

Last weekend, as I took a stand on the scale, something (I mean the number) shook me.  That is, I am at the edge or boundary between healthy and overweighted, which is commonly referred as being FAT.  The number topped 160 lb and was shockingly displayed at 162 lb.  My weight had never been over 160 lb in my life, and it was my first time to see a such "big" number.  Self-justification: In the past 2-3 weeks, I paied little attention on my weight due to certain situations in which I did not have chance to carefully monitor my own weight, and as the result, I am about to enter a "territory", where I have never been — being fat.  The number was very shocking to me because I would never let myself go this far (being over 160 lb) if I knew I was near 160 lb.

So here is what I decide to lose — at least 10 lb.  I want to scale my weight back down to between 150 – 155 lb, and never ever again go over 160 lb.  Of course, it is the best if I can stay around 150 lb as I had used to be.  In fact, at this moment I have already lost 2 lb, so my current weight is at 160 lb, but there is still more "ground" to cover.

Be healthy and stay thin
~KKai

5 responses to “OMG! At the Boundary of … and …

  1. Joen October 1, 2006 at 05:01

    KKai:
    那麼快就中年發福啦﹐哈哈哈。。。。沒想到你也會有這樣的問題。XD

  2. Michelle September 4, 2006 at 05:39

    man i’m in the same boat…. So whats the plan to lose 10 lbs?

  3. AINI August 30, 2006 at 22:29

    don’t feel too bad about that… I am the one need to super worry about that….sadly, I am right on the line of healthy and overweight… I signed on on the weight watches.com, to dairy everything I eat everyday…. I hope it will help me in the long run… Suprise me, tuna finish sandwich is cost so much points which is about half of total points that I can eat per day. (the less points, the better, less calories.) My togat is onlt 20 points everyday….I made mostly, only 1 day our of 1 week, I may eat little bit more points which ususally when I have some pizza for meal. Anyway, it is not a easy task!!  

  4. 紫色小茉莉 August 29, 2006 at 23:52

    要身心靈都健康哦!

    終於可以進來看嘍!自從msn改版. 變得有些奇怪.

    靈糧要多食些喔!
    呵呵呵呵!

  5. 紫色小茉莉 August 29, 2006 at 04:07

    還是先禱告好吧!
    呵呵呵呵!

Leave a Reply

