Live, Learn, and Dream

A place to hold things that inspire, amaze, inform, and/or educate

It Has Been a Long Time

Oh well, … How can I begin?

Well, as some of you might have known that I was busy helping my parents to remodel their house so that they could begin to open house for potential buyers to look at the house.  And, there were some days that I had to stay until the morning.  Thus, I barely had time to even think about what to write at my MSN Space.  Then, last Firday the electricity went off many hours during the daytime, which was the hottest period.  When it came back again, the phone failed to come back and so the Internet connection.  Ever since that day, my computer seemed to behave strangely.  I do have an UPS, but the UPS ran out of electricity, so the computer was not properly shutted down.  This resulted that one of my hard drives was about to die. Thus, I used a small program to scan the hard drive in hoping that I might be able to recover the hard drive and the date in it.  However, it has been over 36 hours, and the program is still scanning.  Finally today, a guy came over and fxed the phoneline, and it is why I can now write this blog.

Sorry about this blog — informal, unedited, and unformatted, which should never happen, but right now I am using a computer that does not allow me to edit using HTML.  Hence, if you see many typos, yes, I did not use spell check or anything because there is nothing but the operation system installed on my current computer.

Nevertheless, there is some good news, one of which is that we finally had the house open for sell.  On last Sunday, many people actually showed up to check out the house, and they all liked it (even though no one offered anything).  There are still some minor works to make the house perfect, but thanks God for that there won’t be any majoy remodelling work anymore.  All I can say about the period of time without the Internet connection is that it is like forever. :D

Ciao!!!

P.S. I host my own music file, so one way to tell that my computer is offline is when the music stops playing. Now you know. ;)

8 responses to “It Has Been a Long Time

  1. Q July 6, 2006 at 12:53

    Good boy ~^_^
     
     
    Yes, it’s been a long time~

  2. Chelin July 3, 2006 at 13:07

    現在放的這首歌是聖歌喔…..聽起來感覺好平靜喔!!!

  3. KKai June 29, 2006 at 19:33

    Kitty:

    Thanks for the information. :)I am rather careful about spending, so I think I should be able to live off w/ that amont of money.Btw, I already applied the position.I applied it today because I wanted to hear from you first. :DOnce again, thank you. :)

  4. E June 28, 2006 at 21:03

    however, living in down town seattle is more expensive.  If you have a car then seattle sourounding area would be better to live with 25k-30k income. 

  5. E June 28, 2006 at 20:47

    hey Kkai,25k-30k will be ok to live in Seattle, especially if you will have room for advancement at your work.  Its totally depends how you live your life though.Seattle defenetly somewhat less expensive than CA.Hope that’s help a little,♥ Kitty

  6. 紫色小茉莉 June 27, 2006 at 21:48

    食飯嘍!
     
     
     
    你不可為惡所勝,反要以善勝惡.<羅馬書—-聖經>
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     

  7. Joen June 24, 2006 at 13:38

    Kkai:The time without internet maybe….is good for you ..so that you can concerntrate to watch WORLD CUP….goal …….XD

  8. 紫色小茉莉 June 22, 2006 at 06:35

    KKai :
              你把這裡也一起  remodel 了嗎?
              呵呵呵!
              "要穿上新人"<聖經>

Leave a Reply

