Live, Learn, and Dream

A place to hold things that inspire, amaze, inform, and/or educate

Yesterday and Today

Yesterday I was searching a piece of paper in a box, which was full of paper, letters, notes, short writing (speaking of finding a niddle in a hay stack).  I searched thoroughly once and twice, and the piece of paper that I was looking for was still nowhere to be found.  Then I had to group the box of paper in hoping to find it.  As I was grouping, I began to scan throught some of personal letters from people and friends in the past — their feelings, their thoughts on life, and events in their lives — so many memories that seemed to be hidden and nearly forgotten, yet recorded on papers.  Many of them are have been dear to me, and I still miss them.  In addition, there were a number of short writings, journals, poems, and even prays that I wrote/rocorded in the period of many years.  It was like looking at my life under microscope to carefully examinate the "I", KKai, at the given moments and time.  In fact, I was both impressed and unsatisfied concerning myself.

Today I think it will be appropriate to write to some of the people whom I still care deeply and have not contacted for many years asking them if they are well (and alive) and tell them that here is my new address by which they can once again get hold of me.  Moreover, when I think about my past writings, I am surprised by the "I" in the past and know that at each given moment I am always unable to imagine the "I" whom I may become in the future.  That is how limited and narrow minded I am.  However, the current "I" is always building upon the past KKai(s), no matter how immature he or they (if you talk about all KKai’s in different time and space) might be.

The KKai yesterday and today.
PS: I think soon I will start one Chinese blog to share some of my ideas, poems in the past and of course the future.

12 responses to “Yesterday and Today

  1. pay June 19, 2006 at 08:59

    哈囉~好久沒上來逛逛了~
    過來看看你~.然後…嘿嘿…
    可以拜託你幫我上7-11的活動…
    http://www.7-11.com.tw/event/train/other.asp?store=14&p_id=613953
    增加我家何小芳的人氣嗎?感恩~
    挖~被你發現我打算環島的目的拉~
    祝我能順利蓋完所有印章~
    也祝你有美好的一週~

  2. 紫色小茉莉 June 17, 2006 at 19:53

    呵呵呵>>>>>>>>>>>
    不知那一月份?夢?

  3. 紫色小茉莉 June 16, 2006 at 00:53

    來聽音樂!

  4. 紫色小茉莉 June 14, 2006 at 21:10

    來分享靈糧嘍!
    "我喜愛憐恤,.不喜愛祭祀"
    你們若明白這話的意思,就不將無罪的,
    當作有罪的了.因為人子是安息日的主.
    <聖經—-馬太福音>

  5. E June 13, 2006 at 03:49

    Hi KKai, Sorry, I haven’t been around here that much.Hope you are doing well and that your house project is getting completed soon.Take care,♥  Kitty

  6. 紫色小茉莉 June 9, 2006 at 05:42

    你說得對耶!主基督就快來了!主基督必快來了!我們必須隨時都要預備好的.
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     

  7. 紫色小茉莉 June 7, 2006 at 22:40

    門徒說,主阿,在那有這事呢.耶穌說,屍首在那裏,鷹也必聚在那裏 .
     
    因為你們確實的知道,無論是淫亂的,是污穢的,是有貪心的,
    在基督和   神的國裏,都是無分的.有貪心的,就與拜偶像的一樣.
     
     
     

  8. Chelin June 6, 2006 at 12:11

    呵~好久不見….前幾天是粽子節….
    不知道在美國的你是否有因應時節ㄋ??

  9. KKai June 6, 2006 at 07:52

    Recently I am still a little busy on house remodelling.
     
    I think maybe that Chinese blog may be born on a special day, which is in the near future. :D

  10. Joyce June 5, 2006 at 23:55

    你終於要寫中文的拉
    我很期待唷

  11. 紫色小茉莉 June 4, 2006 at 06:51

    好奇妙喔!  天父!我剛才其實是很傷心的要寫"現在我也不想作這夢了"
    可是奇怪的是……..怎麼還是"是"呢?!所以我想我一定要堅定在天父裡.
    祂說是就是.祂的話語永遠長存…………
    祂知道我的心!我與我全家都要住在祂裏面直到永遠!阿們!

  12. 紫色小茉莉 June 4, 2006 at 06:45

    kkai :謝謝你所給予的屬靈鼓勵.有一段不算短的時間裏,有許多被壓抑和被傷害.
            今天看了你的網誌,真好你還可以在那裡尋回自己的一些記憶.而我卻連可以
            尋記憶的地方,都回不去.所以常作一個相同的夢,就是進不去家的門,或總繞路
            走不到那裏.隱約聽到家人在說話的聲音,多想立時過去和他們說話,總覺得就在
            身旁的,每次都是哭著醒來.現在我也想作這夢了.

Leave a Reply

