Live, Learn, and Dream

A place to hold things that inspire, amaze, inform, and/or educate

A Year Later …

A little more than one year ago (372 days to be exact), this blog was born. When I look back, there was no clear focus, no clear topic, or even a clear purpose for this blog.  It was my original intention – I would just write anything that came to me or that might potentially interest any reader here.  Then, I was surprisingly productive.  I know many may not think I am productive at all in comparison to other bloggers, especially, when I had been silent for almost a whole month (26 days).  However, the I in real life do not like to write anything, and when I have to or am forced to write, it will take me a long time to write a short paragraph.

The reason — writing is hard for me because I always have many “voices” in my head trying to have those ideas heard or written.  Every time I will have to first consider each of them, select ideas that I want to include, put selected ideas in the order I want, and last write them down with appropriate word choices using my limited English vocabulary. Afterward, I will have to read it, edit it again and again.  Thus you see, writing is really time consuming for me.

One year later, despite the longest “silence”, I am still very happy about what I have accomplished.  If not this blog, I would never think of and thus share certain issues, certain ideas, certain dreams, certain things I love and care.  By the way, the reason behind my longest silence is that I have been busy lately, and so I don’t have my blog on my mind – meaning that I was not thinking of what to write.  Sorry about that.  If you had me on your MSN list, you would know that I was not even online often.

Once again, thanks all of you for spending time reading my ideas, my writing, my blog in the past one year, and thanks for all the comments because all the comments are what enrich my blog and what make it special.

Love,
KKai

14 responses to “A Year Later …

  1. KKai April 24, 2006 at 03:14

    Joen :
     
    Thx a lot … XD

  2. Joen April 23, 2006 at 09:50

    抱歉沒有什麽注意到在這個月份你有點像人間蒸發那樣消失了,因爲我也很忙沒有什麽空上網。
    如果寫文章不是你的強項,那麽你似乎沒有其他專長了。XD

  3. KKai March 28, 2006 at 21:10

    LuLu …
     
    Did someone call you "LuLu LuLu"?
    If not, please don’t call me "kkai kkai" …
    One KKai is "enough" … lol
     
    Thanks for finally taking your precious time and commenting XD
    Yeah … In the winter, it feels good to think of sea, sandy beach, sea shield.
    Just as in the heat of summer, it is good to think of snowy mountains … :D
     
    Btw, when are you going to start writing your own blog?
    I know you always have a lot to say. :p

  4. KKai March 28, 2006 at 21:03

    Kitty:
     
    It is okay. I can access your msn space now.
     
    Wait! A new blog! …
     
    I knew you were hiding something … lol
     
    Kiddin’ … :D

  5. lulu March 28, 2006 at 18:32

    HI Hi kkai kkai…i know its ony one once….but…=P….well…now u cant say i dun go read ur blog…..i just dun have time to comment everything….but i like your seashells background….and i put one of your image as my screen background….you know….the blue lack with the tree and….i think u called it reflexion….nways…..take care big boy! =P

  6. E March 28, 2006 at 05:45

    Oops sorry, I was playing around with the premission options on the site.Hehehe, I forgot to set it back to public.You should be able to access it again now.♥ Kitty

  7. KKai March 27, 2006 at 21:10

    Hello, Kitty:
     
    Did you close down your MSN space?
    This morning, I found that I was unable to access your space.

  8. E March 27, 2006 at 05:33

    Hi dear friend :)I’ve missed you… I kind of figured you were busy ;)I am happy you are back andHappy Anniversary !!!Thank you for giving me some of your time in reading my blogs and wrote comments on them.I really apreciate them.You made my day :DSee you,♥ Kitty

  9. KKai March 27, 2006 at 03:56

    Pay:
     
    How are you recently?
     
    你跟我真的是很不同
    做什麼事都好像很努力的 XD

  10. KKai March 27, 2006 at 03:55

    Death Stillness:
     
    Nice you meet you. :)
    I need to take time to read your blog
     
    :p
     
    Wish you luck too

  11. KKai March 27, 2006 at 03:54

    Joyce:
     
    Every blog is different … :D
    Thanks for visiting here and supporting me …
     
    (忍不住了!)

  12. pay March 26, 2006 at 15:17

    報告~好久沒來唷…
    不過..我3月份很乖都沒啪啪跑…
    閉關..唸書啦…今天….小解脫….
    因為…感覺題目很簡單….
    可是我都不會…蠻慘的蛤..~"~..
    不過…我還是會繼續給他努力的啦…
    不知不覺就過了大半個月…
    我要開始啪啪跑啦…
    生活大目標:努力的玩..努力的工作…努力的唸書..
    努力的過好每一天….希望你我都有美好的每天~

  13. Queen of the Shadows! March 26, 2006 at 06:19

    Hi,
    I love your spaces alot.. we all started with skitches.. but then ideas kept flowing and now we need someone to stop us..
    However, never give the temptation to stop a chance, ok!
    Good luck.
     
    Queen of Shadows

  14. Joyce March 26, 2006 at 06:13

    真不賴
    我那邊快一年了 好像只積出一堆廢話而已
    你這就很有意義  外加留言的朋友滿"特別"的
    繼續加油八  我也會常來這晃晃
    你忙歸忙 也要注意健康~
     
    (有沒有覺得我怪怪的)

Leave a Reply

