Live, Learn, and Dream

A place to hold things that inspire, amaze, inform, and/or educate

Reflection on His Personal Messages

Recently, I have rethought about things that I can share on MSN Space.  Despite the lack of update on my space, I am still juggling many things in my mind.  Indeed, I have many things to share, yet none of them has been fully developed and so written down.  We all know that writing is different to talking.  Everyone can talk, but few can write.  It takes time to brainstorm, to list ideas and keywords, to develop, to select ideas, to group them, and finally, to write them in sentences.  I don’t want to post any blog and to present any idea prematurely.  Today, I have some senses of direction for my space; I have many things to share, and I will cover them in the future.  However, in this blog, I will only share things/words that God says to me personally [concerning me], that touch my life, and that wow me — His personal messages to me.

A personal message is words that bring meanings to a person (me), that is special, that touches my heart.  Anyone can say to every person on earth, "I love you", but probably no hearer has the warmth of love in his/her heart, except those who love the person – his family and/or friends.  The reason is that the meaning and the emotion which come with the word are personal, special.  Likewise, most people may have already heard, “God loves you”, but not all of hearers feel it.  In this case, words that I am about to share may not touch your life as they have touched mine, but it is alright because they are my personal messages.

He says to me, “Stop worrying." I have been worrying about my future for a long time since my senior year in university.  It is my nature and my tendency to think, yet thinking often will lead to worry and mental distress mainly concerning my career, my future, and the meaning(s) and the purpose of my life – for what reasons I exist.  Thoughts of these things sometimes can overtake my whole mind and result in an mental stress so bad that I am unable to do or perform any task, but worry.  However, He told me simply to stop worry about these things.  Just be happy.  It is hard not to worry, but I say in my heart, "I will try."  Therefore, I try not to worry knowing that He is my Lord and so shall provide all my needs.

You cry for many little things,” He says.  I was little surprised when I heard this because I did not expect that it was worth to mention.  Nothing, indeed, will be too small for God to notice.

He says many times, “You are pure in heart.”  God has said this to me many times, and I did not quite get it until the beginning of this year.  The reason was that I usually felt that I had not been as pure as God wanted me to me, so there was a sense of guilt in my heart and a feeling that God was going to punish me sooner or later (by smashing my head or something).  Then in the beginning of this year, he said that to me again.  Immediately, I was very exciting because according Jesus, “Blessd are the pure in heard, for they shall see God.”  How exciting! I feel like to rejoice with songs and dance.  I sense that He wants to let me know that I am pure in heart and wants me to stay pure.

He also says to me, “Stay in God’s Word, Stay in God’s Word, ….”  He has repeated this word for many times, and it seems that studying earnestly (not just reading) the Word of God is what God wants me to do at this given season.  However, I have to confess that I did not study hard as I was told.  I love God’s Word, so I will try to spend more time in God’s Word, redeem the time, and so show myself approval upto God.

He says, “You are extremely intelligent.” Upon hearing this, my reaction was “What! He actually said that concern me.”  Then, I laughed and said, “Lord, it is good to know.” [Nodding my head in agreement]  I know some of you may disagree, but that is what He said to me in exact words; and, you know I cannot argue with Him.

Finally, He says that He admires “His work” as He looks at me.  It is written in the bible that we (true Christians) are the works of His hand.  In fact, He has not only saved me, but also purified me, and built me as a place in which He can dwell.

Thses are just a few of many words that He has said to me. Those who are familiar with the bible may have noticed that most words are actually from the bible. However, I received those words not while I was reading the bible. I don’t know about you, but to think of them brings happiness and joy to me and make me feel unique and special to Him.  Indeed, it is so wonderful to know how He thinks of me and how He looks at me — His personal messages to me.

~KKai

8 responses to “Reflection on His Personal Messages

  1. KKai March 1, 2006 at 05:05

    Star Wang:
     
    Thanks for the blessing

  2. KKai March 1, 2006 at 05:04

    Kitty:
     
    Not everyone can feel the warmth.
    You can be very special … :P

  3. KKai March 1, 2006 at 05:03

    Joen:
     
    I began to worry 1+ years before I graduated.
    It did not just happen.
     
    However, I began to change last year and tried not to worry … :)

  4. KKai March 1, 2006 at 05:00

    Joyce:
     
    I think you may have ADHD
    Have you checked? :D

  5. E February 28, 2006 at 10:31

    Wonderful,My heart filled with warmth and my face lit up with smiles :)You finally come around and happy again,Welcome back my friend :)

  6. Joen February 27, 2006 at 06:02

    KKai:
    或许这段失业的日子太漫长了,它让你对未来产生了恐惧,它也消减了你自信心。但是许多时候是需要变通了,不能只是坐以待毙。每个人在这个世上都有他存在的意义,或许你还还没没有找到,但是并不表示它不存在。

  7. 紫色小茉莉 February 26, 2006 at 12:36

    Hi:
             The LORD will fulfill  his purpose  for  me;
             your  love, O LORD, endures  forever
             do   not   abandon   the  work  of  your  hands.
    from  PSALMS138:8
    take  care  yourself
    Blessing
    Star Wang

  8. Joyce February 25, 2006 at 23:45

    cant be bother reading this longggg article….= =
    il jus give u A+

Leave a Reply

