Live, Learn, and Dream

A place to hold things that inspire, amaze, inform, and/or educate

About the New Update – My Feel

I am sure that you all by now should have noticed changes on MSN Space (, if not, now you should), and most people seem to be very excited about the update. I know It had been a while since last time Microsoft updated MSN Space. I am certain that a team of people [in Redmond, WA] had been working hard debugging MSN Space in this long period. However, I am not so thrilled about those new features and so have a mixed feeling about this update.

What I Like: Many more themes are newly added and available; now MSN Space has better compatibility on Firefox browser than so that Firefox can display my space correctly with fewer errors; it allows users to use their own profiles information to comment; MSN Space is also better incorporated with MSN Messenger now; sponsors can be added to one’s space.

What I dislike: Already slow MSN Space becomes slower than ever; Internet Explorer (IE) often freezes or crashes randomly (~80%) without warning by clicking links to any other MSN Spaces; I receive many error messages commenting other blogs, and using my profile information will result in certain death – IE will sure freeze (Use Firefox will not encounter a such problem); a squared image is recommended as person image; users are still unable to use their own background images.

Room for Improvement: Spelling check is made available; solve the slow down problem when commenting using Internet Explorer; give room for more freedom — some may like blogs with many features, and others may want simple ones, which means enable users to customize their spaces in term of simpler blogs or feature-richer blogs; fix the crashing or freezing problem of Internet Explorer and other minor bugs/errors.

~KKai

21 responses to “About the New Update – My Feel

  1. KKai February 16, 2006 at 10:27

    Hi, Karen:

    Thanks for commenting my blog.
    Please don’t reply on the online translator.
    因為常常會翻譯得很好笑 XD

    Btw, nice to meet you. :)

  2. 幸運草の秘密╭✤ February 15, 2006 at 14:41

    msn更新後還不賴呀!
    你ㄉ網頁有使用中文翻譯
    哈哈~對我們英文程度差ㄉ人
    還真是一大幫助呢!>"<

  3. E February 13, 2006 at 11:59

    Happy Valentine’s Day!
    ♥[Kitty]

  4. pay February 12, 2006 at 02:39

    唉喲..你真不會說話耶…
    請把這些事件稱為消災事件好嗎 !!
    先讓小不順破解接下來一整年的大不順…
    這樣想不就比較好…至少我釋這麼自我解釋嘛…
    今天是元宵節耶…
    有沒有提燈籠..吃元宵..看花燈阿…
    ~^_^~

  5. Wendy February 11, 2006 at 14:43

    謝謝分享.蚱蜢是很輕的,但也會成負擔.人到老時, 所想的只有天家吧.

  6. KATIA February 11, 2006 at 13:33

    I’ve reached more than 10.000 visits on my space…
    But the most fascinating in this all is the amount of good words, thoughts, fun and love I have received…
    I would say Thank You if it was not such a weak word for what I really feel.
    I will so say YOU MADE MY DAY, so many times…
    Dear friend, 
    so good to share this all with you.
    Love
    Kátia

  7. Michelle February 11, 2006 at 06:15

    Hey! well i’m just now getting excited… sice i’ve been taking some classes at college it’s not the most exciting thing in the world to be done with HS…. cuz i already know how college is like lol…….. but now that the thought of graduating is getting more and more exciting… another step in life :)….
     
    Well, yeah u sure got me sumed up hehe. i’m glad that u feel important wanted and accepted… my intent cuz u are :D… thats cool that ur sis workin in Phoenix and Tucson. hummmmmmmmmmmmm welllllll i go 2 pick a fairy tale to write in spanish b4 tuesday and im busy alllllllllll this weekend X( uggggggggg…
     
    So whats going on with u?
     
    ~Meshell~

  8. KKai February 10, 2006 at 22:25

    Angela:I don’t really understand to what you need to get used.However, if you meant what I think you meant, you just have to [truely] know yourself regardless what others say or have said concerning you.  [No offense] It is funny to see some people use astrology or other people as the ways of  knowing themselves. Once you have clear ideas of yourself, you can do whatever you please — change, modify, improve, fine-tune, edit [cuting and adding] … etc.

  9. KKai February 10, 2006 at 22:10

    Kitty:Oh, sorry …I thought it was your attempt to lose weight … :pHowever, in that case (the case of chilli pepper), you should just lower the "intensity" to a level that both of your mouth and your stomach can enjoy the spiciness

  10. KKai February 10, 2006 at 22:06

    Joen:I too hate the slowness that seems to be increasing as Miscrosoft updates/patches MSN Space. :p

  11. KKai February 10, 2006 at 22:03

    Pay:現在想想

    你手機掉了
    電腦壞了
    臉上多了刀疤

    說真的 Pay ….
    2006 要多保重啊 XD

  12. Q February 10, 2006 at 07:39

    I still can’t get used to it~ ><

  13. E February 9, 2006 at 05:25

    Thank you for excelent ideas, I will try them ;).I always like eating thai chile pepper to much.And my digestive system always paid the prise :(I will try to substitute them with carrots enstead… I think it would workBest of luck to me huh… :P

  14. Joen February 8, 2006 at 10:37

    Kkai:
    新年快乐!MSN的转变和提升对我来说没有太大的影响,或许我只是一个新用户对于它的功能还未完全摸清楚。不知道为什么这样的转变让我觉得整个系统好像变迟钝了。X(
     

  15. pay February 6, 2006 at 15:40

    報告..我的電腦還是沒回來…
    可是我想念你們到受不了..
    只好借家人的電腦上來看你們了…
    假放完了…該收心了…
    我又要開始唸書了~
    祝你 新春快樂~

                                ┌──────┐       ┌┴──────┴┐   ▓▓▓▓│   ▓▓   ∣▓▓▓▓       └────────┘      ╭│ ▃▃  ▃▃ │╮      ││ ⊙    ⊙ ∣∣      ╰│ ○ ╰╯ ○ │╯   ▓────────────────▓   ▓      《財神到》     ▓   ▓      好運跟著到     ▓
         ▓────────────────▓

  16. E February 5, 2006 at 23:53

    I dreamed him occupying one of the room in the house where I grew up in.  This home was my aunt’s but I have a cousin who is the same age as me.  Her and I practicly sister, she was born two days before me.  We grew up together but no matter how we looked at it we’re just cousin.  This home simbolize my envy in life.  Envy of being part of a real family cause I was raised by my grandparents since I was two.  So that’s how I interpet my dream.  Anytime I dream about this house; I knew that it could be something I want.  Then I analyse further what these wants are and if it is acchievable or not.  Or in this case was simply envy.Anyways… I am so happy you are in the great mood.

  17. KKai February 5, 2006 at 23:10

    Joyce:
     
    Sorry.
    I can’t help. XD
    I think it is part of my nature.

  18. KKai February 5, 2006 at 23:07

    Kitty:It is good to see commenting again.It is a warm, sunny Sunday here in Sac, CA, and I am full of joyce, happiness, and love of God. :D(Yeah in extremely good mood right now.)Btw, thanks for the correction, and I will change it right a way. :)I hope you too have a good afternoon.

  19. E February 5, 2006 at 22:55

    Oh, you meant Redmond, Wa….. not Richmond, Wa ;)
     

  20. E February 5, 2006 at 22:53

    Welcome back :) and happy Sunday to you.miss u

  21. Joyce February 5, 2006 at 22:10

    為什麼你連寫這個都要這麼正經
    好像在交report一樣….
    弄些有笑點的嘛

Leave a Reply

