Live, Learn, and Dream

A place to hold things that inspire, amaze, inform, and/or educate

Diary – New Year eve to New Year

Location: Somewhere in the southern LA area.
Time: New Year eve to New Year.

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

I was not going to make any wish(es) for 2006, but I did.  I was not planning to countdown, but I did.  I was not going to have a New Year “party”, but I did.  I was not going to have any New Year resolution, but I again did.  Neither was I going to make pledges, promises, commitments to God concerning … many things, but then (you know) I did all of them.  Really.  I did not plan all these, but I had done them all.  That is my new year for my curious friends.

Hidden information of me for Christian readers (if there is any) who may be able to “decode” them: I think I must confess that I have “drinking problem” in the “new year party” — one "drink" after another, after another … Yet, I know that something is still better.  That is, His love is even better, better than wine (Song 1:1), and His Love surpasses all knowledge and our understandings.  How great is His love …, O Lord, how great is Your love.

Best wish in 2006
~KKai (in Anaheim)

18 responses to “Diary – New Year eve to New Year

  1. Chelin January 12, 2006 at 03:19

    也祝福你新年快樂~我喜歡這張圖的感覺,很童話!!

  2. thekid2409 January 11, 2006 at 20:26

    Happy very, very late New Year!! Thanks for the comment. That was unexpected! I had forgotten about that possibility. However, I would categorize that as striaght drunken exhibitionism, instead of PDA. I’ve been to concerts but have never managed to see any of that. That is disturbing though.R.S.

  3. pay January 11, 2006 at 10:50

    嗯~你發現了..她是我Twin sisters…^___^給你猜誰比較大…?猜對了沒獎品…猜錯了…我應該會變臉喔…~"~

  4. E January 10, 2006 at 06:45

    Hi, I am sorry I hope I didn’t make you waste to much time thinking about the blog I posted for your question.I am also glad that my answer made you wonder and venture to more question.I am not sure where I heard it but it said that "a great question is the one that would lead to another one".Exploring your mind, getting to know and to grow more awareness of yourself is the ultimate knowledge.why?… you might ask… because I think that anything and everything happened came from within our own self.

  5. pay January 10, 2006 at 05:32

    嗯~而且..我有記得你的一個建議…所以…..我沒戴眼鏡喔~不過..天氣冷..戴隱形眼鏡還挺累的說…你勒?有個愉悅的週末假期嗎?

  6. KKai January 9, 2006 at 07:11

    I guess no one can decode the message, not even Christians here.I guess (again) the body of Christ, the Church, really needs teachings.:p

  7. Unknown January 9, 2006 at 05:10

    Amen to that!I’ve slipped to drinking a couple times in the past so I know how it is. This New Years I went to a party where we toasted in the new years with sparkling grape-juice. (just non alcoholic bubbly white-grape juice if you haven’t had it) even the kids had it, and they called it their "Bubbly". Happy new year, and it sounds as if you had a good one! Well wishes in the year to come!Willow

  8. kitty January 7, 2006 at 09:37

    我也有看你的blog,只是很少发表评论~~呵呵~~~新年快乐

  9. Joyce January 7, 2006 at 09:27

    你那些恐怖meeting好玩嘛~? 想來對我而言一定很無聊不過這次沒遇到什麼"姐姐" 是吧?我隨口一問 竟然這麼有回應 可憐你了~ muahahahahaa(唯恐天下不亂)你上次說的那姐是 from NZ~? 其實我也只記得有那麼一個人存在 oh well~ 我跟他同鄉 需要我幫你找他下落媽? hahahahaaa~~~怎沒繼續跟她保持聯絡阿~ ^^好拉不鬧你了~ 既然跟那姐姐已經沒連絡了 講起來也不有趣晚安八~*我那些跨年照很讚! 對吧!! 你留的很敷衍 欠揍!*

  10. E January 6, 2006 at 11:43

    Kkai,You sparked an idea to one of my blog entry,thank you,♥[Kitty]

  11. FAY January 5, 2006 at 18:03

    嗯,问一下,到LA去干吗啊?Thank you for your good wisheds. I believe you can do better than decode.But Sorry,Anaheim,Where it is? Welcome to my new version blog.

  12. AINI January 5, 2006 at 17:55

    I love that picture!! It is just like something I dreamed of…something that I should draw on my paper!! May God’s love flow over you inside out!

  13. KKai January 5, 2006 at 06:39

    I was not planning …Everything just happened, okay? :pIt said nothing about whether I am a good/bad planner … :D

  14. Joen January 5, 2006 at 06:29

    Kkai:You won’t be a GOOD Planner. :P

  15. E January 5, 2006 at 00:05

    Oh… this is cute :P We both back and forth commenting each other :)I live in Seattle, WaOh….and adventure doesn’t have to be big….. usually they come in all different sizes.♥[Kitty]

  16. E January 4, 2006 at 23:56

    ;)….. I suppose I am gifted or maybe I am more aware or maybe I have a strong self control….. but whatever maybe the case….. I could only drink 3 drinks total in no matter what kind of alcohol beverage it might be.On the new year, I was really tipsy but sober enough to prevent my friend from getting in a fight… She was defenetly were over her limit on the intake.I wasn’t planning on being the peace keeper but that’s life (adventure), we could try to plan things but things happend when you lease expected.♥[Kitty]

Leave a Reply

