Live, Learn, and Dream

A place to hold things that inspire, amaze, inform, and/or educate

A Short Announcement

Image hosted by Photobucket.comRight now, I am packing and heading LA [area], so I won’t be around in the next 1+ weeks.  I hope I will find Internet connection there so that I can update my blog and reply any comment from time to time.  I go there to attend some Christian meetings [again].  Some may know me elong nough to recall that I have reported a similar event this summer, and yes similar to that, I am not sure how long I may stay there.  However as for now, the duration is set to be a little more than one week.

Therefore, I will certainly be absent here when the year 2006 comes, and I have not had my new year wishes listed.  In fact, I don’t make wish in the beginning of year.  I guess I will just keep my tradition of not making any wishes. XD … Instead, I will give myself a Bible verse for the year 2006: “Call unto Me, and I will answer thee, and show thee great and mighty things, which you know not.” [Jer 33.3] Any time, any moment, any year, anywhere, it is always good to call unto (or pray to) God and keep Him busy [Isa 62:6-7].  By the way, if you think 2005 is scary because of the disasters, think again.  In 2006, it will only get worse. (A good reason to call upto God while He may be found?)

Until then, Happy New Year all of you, and be safe.

Best Wish.
~KKai
(Joen: For your information, that record is just first written record.  It is not the first, won’t be the last for sure.  I was impressed by your ability to recall and put these two together, however. May God show His grace and mercy to you. :))

39 responses to “A Short Announcement

  1. Joen January 12, 2006 at 06:56

    Mr Chin:Before that you mention JOyce make gossip here but now you are saying Joyce is the only person other than you who is know the whole story. 不觉得有点过分吗?

  2. KKai January 12, 2006 at 06:44

    Oh … the only person beside I myself knows the story is Joyce :p

  3. Joen January 12, 2006 at 06:41

    Mr. Chin 你不是第一天认识我吧!多数人认为并不是绝对,通常我都会有自己的主见。所以结论是我还是想知道整个故事来龙去脉。"請那些知道的告訴那些不知道的 :D"(Kkai comment on 1/4/06)but it seem no body knows about it…..thats why you are the only person should tell us the whole story. <:P

  4. KKai January 11, 2006 at 06:58

    Curiosity and cat’s saying …. hmm …Maybe it is just a saying or common knowledge in the US. :pBtw, Joen, listent o what Rose has said, "那畢竟是你個人的私事,每個人或許都想保有一些空間。所以一開始我只是好奇問問而已,至於想不想說、有沒有可以說的,你擁有完全的自主權。" …. lol

  5. Joen January 11, 2006 at 04:04

    "Curiosity can kill a cat" is the Mr. Chin’s concept or theory about the curiosity. My opinion about the curiosity is 它让社会更进步.

  6. ROSE January 9, 2006 at 08:39

    我只聽過"寂寞殺死一隻貓"(好像是書名吧)不過沒聽過–好奇心會殺死一隻貓的

  7. ROSE January 9, 2006 at 08:36

    Joen:"是不是因为 Kkai这种混水摸鱼逃避问题的方式让你有了写《上了锁的记忆》的概念。XD"—– 通常我寫文章的時候,喜歡不點名誰的抒發。因為"姐姐事件"的經過我不清楚,所以不方便下什麼評論。KKai:那畢竟是你個人的私事,每個人或許都想保有一些空間。所以一開始我只是好奇問問而已,至於想不想說、有沒有可以說的,你擁有完全的自主權。I don’t want to keep asking.當有人對你好奇的時候,其實代表著人們願意去了解你,所以你應該感到慶幸。如果你的任何事,都引不起任何人的好奇,或許你反而會不習慣。:P

  8. Joen January 9, 2006 at 07:24

    Kkai:Do you want to argue with me again about the curiosity? If the curiosity can kill a cat ..that is good to me..because I DON"T LIKE CAT. XD

  9. KKai January 9, 2006 at 07:16

    Joen:Curiosity can kill a cat … XD

  10. Joen January 9, 2006 at 06:14

    Rose:是不是因为 Kkai这种混水摸鱼逃避问题的方式让你有了写《上了锁的记忆》的概念。XDKkai:你这种回答问题的方式好让人失望哦!反而加深了想知道答案的人对“姐姐或妹妹”的疑问和好奇心。Can you be more steady to answer such Question, please? :P

  11. ROSE January 6, 2006 at 15:41

    KKai:"請那些知道的告訴那些不知道的 :D"—–The kind of reply is really very "混水摸魚".Nobody tell me the detail story about sister. > <"Maybe it is your private matter,and you don’t want to make many people know.每個人心中都有一些話不想讓太多人知道的祕密平常 被放在沒人知曉的心房裡只有擁有鑰匙的人才能用鑰匙打開這個故事

  12. KKai January 5, 2006 at 07:55

    >>都不說"姐姐"or" 妹妹"的故事>>又要混水摸魚 混過關了請那些知道的告訴那些不知道的 :D….. [run](copy and paste)

  13. Joen January 5, 2006 at 07:28

    Kkai:Sorry about that….:P

  14. KKai January 5, 2006 at 07:22

    huh?No, I did not…You should either check them carefully, or click next … because it will only show 20 comments per page.

  15. Joen January 5, 2006 at 06:24

    Kkai:你好像删除了别人的comment,有点不应该哦。XD

  16. E January 4, 2006 at 23:28

    Happy New Year Kkai,Thank you for your best wishes and your comments :)Have fun while you are in LA.Now at least I know 3 people that I would be out of reach [not that I could reach you in person ;) ]One more reason for me to make sure I do some homework done before you all three comes back from being away…. so you would be coming back to my stories.Please take a moment to have fun and take care.Can’t wait to read the adventures you will have on your away.♥ [Kitty]

  17. KATIA January 4, 2006 at 13:00

    And to begin the year in good mood… I brought some quotes to you…"Important (funny) Things To Learn(by Howard Daughters)No matter how hard you try, you can’t baptize cats. Don’t wear polka dot underwear under white pants. It takes years to build up trust, and it only takes suspicion, not proof, to destroy it. You shouldn’t compare yourself to others – they are more screwed up than you think. Never, under ANY circumstances, take a sleeping pill and a laxative on the same night.If you had to identify, in one word, the reason why the human race has not achieved (and never will achieve) its full potential, that word would be "meetings".People who want to share their religious views with you almost never want you to share yours with them.No matter what happens, somebody will find a way to take it too seriously.Nobody cares if you can’t dance well. Just get up and dance.The most powerful force in the universe is gossip.The one thing that unites all human beings, regardless of age, gender, religion, economic status or ethnic background, is that, deep down inside, we ALL believe that we are above average drivers.Your family and true friends love you, no matter what." Heart kissesK

  18. pay January 4, 2006 at 09:28

    hi~我是來謝謝你給的一個建議,也祝你天天開心~

  19. Joyce January 4, 2006 at 04:38

    誰阿!!! 胡扯!

  20. ROSE January 4, 2006 at 01:41

    都不說"姐姐"or" 妹妹"的故事又要混水摸魚 混過關了

  21. KKai January 3, 2006 at 22:06

    Joyce:I know that you are good at gossiping. XD

  22. KKai January 3, 2006 at 22:04

    Joen:To tell you the truth.My "old" plan was to stay in LA 4 days only.Then, the duration has changed to about 1.5 weeks. So far (in the foreseeable future), it will be it.No change yet.

  23. KKai January 3, 2006 at 22:01

    Rose:The point is that you have chance to use, practice the language.The more you use, the better you will become. Trust me. :)

  24. KKai January 3, 2006 at 21:59

    Michelle:Eggnog … hmm …http://www.m-w.com/dictionary/eggnogFunction: noun: a drink consisting of eggs beaten with sugar, milk or cream, and often alcoholic liquorYou drink alcoholic liquor? XDMilk is not in my diet, and so I don’t buy milk, but I probably have seen eggnog before. … (Btw, I eat cheese and yogurt instead.) Next time I go shopping, I will try to find it (even though I hardly go shopping). :p

  25. KKai January 3, 2006 at 21:42

    Happy New Year, everybody. :DRight now I am using the hotel’s Internet connection.It is free … Ya …!!I may update my blog today if I have time.Hmm … :)

  26. 渝兒 January 1, 2006 at 16:35

    HAPPY NEW YEAR~~2006要開心過這年喔~~感謝你常常到我那去留話~~

  27. joris December 31, 2005 at 21:40

    heey ikkai,my best wishes for 2006,take care,paul[IMG]http://i27.photobucket.com/albums/c190/on-the-run/roll2006.gif [/IMG][IMG]http://i27.photobucket.com/albums/c190/on-the-run/happy_year1.gif [/IMG][IMG]http://i27.photobucket.com/albums/c190/on-the-run/box2006.gif [/IMG]

  28. Michelle December 31, 2005 at 17:27

    Hey kkai… i hope u have a good new year… and make sure u get some egg nog b4 the stores are out of it… k???… have a good time!!!

  29. Chelin December 31, 2005 at 06:49

    為了能讓大家一起歡欣迎接2006年前幾天…已將你加入邁向幸福的行列囉~無論在何處2006年一定一定要幸福ㄛ!!★☆★   ★☆★   ★☆★   ★☆★ ★ 新 ★ ★ 年 ★ ★ 快 ★ ★ 樂 ★  ★☆★   ★☆★   ★☆★   ★☆★       ╭~~*╮ (((((          /( ’-‘ )\ (‘ .’ )﹒        /■ \…./■ \  ____________√√ …√√________ ♡祈願2006有個美好的一年!~~

  30. Stephen December 31, 2005 at 01:42

    Kkai, May God grant you a blessed new year.

  31. maureen December 30, 2005 at 22:34

    hello. i enjoyed your space very much..very much insight. thanks..maureen

  32. 惠瑄 December 30, 2005 at 10:16

    To KKai-MSN 偷吧偷吧~~~^ ^喜歡就好…!

  33. ROSE December 30, 2005 at 03:09

    kkai:因為你說我太容易放棄了所以~~~~~~我決定閉關"努力"看懂你想表達的等我看完你的blog再發表讀後心得:P

  34. Joen December 30, 2005 at 01:49

    Kkai:不要觉得意外,虽然英文不是很好但是我真的还是有看完你所有的blog。并不是所有的blog 我都能记得,只是刚巧让我联想到你这次的离开和上次有关。开心上路吧,希望很快能够听到你的好消息。XD

  35. pay December 30, 2005 at 01:29

    hi~我這距離跨年倒數不到2天了…不管你有沒有跨年活動計畫…我想…開心最重要吧~願你有個開心の一天~

  36. KKai December 29, 2005 at 23:28

    沒有什麼姐姐不要讓我分心 … XD

  37. Joyce December 29, 2005 at 19:39

    路上小心囉 恩對了 你可以再去找找看上次那位"姐姐" 嘻嘻嘻 不曉得你還記不記得~

  38. AINI December 29, 2005 at 19:14

    It is truth! Call upon to Him, in deed, He listen & answer our prayer!! It was a roller coaster year in 2005, but He carried me though & answered my prayer just right before Christmas!! Thanks God for His rich mercy, garce, love, & hope!

Leave a Reply

