Live, Learn, and Dream

A place to hold things that inspire, amaze, inform, and/or educate

An Awful Truth About Blogging

Blog: A short hand for weblog, an online web diary and/or journal accessiable through the World Wide Web.

If you were a blogger and often felt lonely blogging, you were not alone.  A recent online survey of 100, 000+ respondents in Germany shows one chilling fact of blogging.  They found the survey suggected that there were more bloggers than blog readers — 12% of the Internet users are active bloggers themselves, but only 4% of the Internet users are regular blog visitors. You can read the source here in Garman.

However, I am not surprised by the finding because I realized that 9 months ago when I started my blog here.  Indeed, blogging is a lonely business because it appears no one reads/cares about your blog.  I personally try to comment other bloggers’ blogs as often as I can so that the bloggers won’t feel too lonely and then stop blogging.  Maybe, we bloggers should organize ourselves to form supple "teams". Last, thanks for all viewers who have made the effort to comment my blog. :)

 Go, bloggers!!

~KKai

14 responses to “An Awful Truth About Blogging

  1. E December 23, 2005 at 07:32

    Hi, I just started my blog.I am hoping it could help me channel out my thoughts and reflect myself.YOu are more then welcome to visit my realm anytime.Hopefully you will visit and I’ll do the same.Take Care,(=’ . ‘=)(,,)–(,,)

  2. thekid2409 December 23, 2005 at 07:14

    Fellow blogger I agree. A lot of people have a lot of good things to say, however most never get read. It only becomes hindsight after someone has been recognized on MSN Spaces. Like my friend Mocha Momma (her link is on my space, check her out). A reason some people don’t read blogs could be due to the fact that most want to be seen rather than heard. I don’t know, it’s late and I’m just spitting out what’s on my mind. Keep blogging!!R.S. :-)

  3. KKai December 22, 2005 at 10:10

    Hi, Willow:Thanks for commenting my blog.English too is my second language.However, I think you can still write beautifully in English.Where are you from originally?

  4. Unknown December 22, 2005 at 06:53

    I, myself, was reading blogs long before I ever had one of my own. Some are good. But there are a lot that I can hardly read. English is my second language, and all this chat speak really grates my nerves. I like reading blogs for the most part, though. A lot of people have interesting things to say when they think no one is listening.

  5. ROSE December 22, 2005 at 06:43

    能夠看到妳回來真好*^_^*

  6. Joen December 22, 2005 at 04:02

    Rose:放心,我还活着。XD

  7. ROSE December 16, 2005 at 02:23

    Joen妳去了那裡呢??感覺…你好像消失一個禮拜左右了

  8. KKai December 11, 2005 at 23:46

    Thanks each one of you. :)Here is a better because of your participation.

  9. Q December 10, 2005 at 22:20

    You’ll never be lonely~^^

  10. tong December 10, 2005 at 16:36

    hi, blogger you are not longly. I will be with you. It is cool to have strangers read my blog. Further more, even if i blogged lonely i wont feel bad, just write down the life and tought.

  11. Joyce December 9, 2005 at 08:40

    我怎沒覺得lonely

  12. Elena December 9, 2005 at 07:06

    Hi there, blogger!You see, I am here, means I have read your blog!Keep your space as long as you feel like doing so, and be sure there are ppl who will come to leave you a comment!Take care,Elena

  13. ROSE December 8, 2005 at 14:38

    雖然要完全了解你的blog對我來說是項工程(請原諒我英文不夠好…也常問一些你覺得很簡單的問題 :P)雖然我通常沒有留言不過我還是會默默地來看你的blog的^_^一方面可以學習英文一方面也因為好奇想了解你的生活我有點偷窺傾向喜歡看別人的blogha ha ha

  14. Joen December 8, 2005 at 07:50

    放心你不会寂寞的,因为我常会游览你的SPACE,而且必留下comment。凡走过必留痕迹,我要让你知道我曾到此一游。 XD

Leave a Reply

