Live, Learn, and Dream

A place to hold things that inspire, amaze, inform, and/or educate

Diary – A Family, a Boy, and the Neighborhood

Yesterday’s one-day-long rain was distant as if it was in a dream. Today we wake up.  It is a sunny, somewhat warm day, and the sky is clear.  Despite a such beautiful day, a grandmother was crying, for her 2-year-old grandson went missing.  The family members all were at home, yet somehow the 2-year-old managed to open the front door, got out, and was found no more.  They first looked around the house, then reported the police, and began to search the neighborhood for the boy.  The news of this missing boy spread from house to house and caused some disturbance in this peace, quiet neighborhood.  Then it finally reached my house, and to my surprise, more than a dozen of neighbors including my family went out searching – some on foot, some by cars.  I, however, was left at home praying to God (because all cars were driven out to search the boy).  I could watch people searching from the window of my bedroom, and one man even passed in front of my house three times to make sure that he did not missed anything.

          

After about an hour, the boy was found (safe, alive, and unharmed in one piece), and very fortunately, nothing worse happened like being hit by a car or being kidnapped.  Maybe the boy just could not resist to go outdoor on this beautiful day. :)  By the way, I used to think that my neighbors only cared for themselves, but I guess I was wrong.  Afterward, the neighborhood returned to normal.  Some were gardening; some exercising; some sweeping their driveways.  A mother was walking the dog with her son following her on a small bike and passing in front of my house.  We all enjoyed the sun and the beautiful day very much, and it felt warm with the sun on your face especially in the winter.  "Indeed, it is good to see sunshine again," said I to myself.

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

~KKai reporting from Sac, California on MSN Space

14 responses to “Diary – A Family, a Boy, and the Neighborhood

  1. KKai December 9, 2005 at 04:26

    Rose:Yeah, thanks to Joen and Joyce XDBtw, I changed the theme of this blog because I feel really cold in this winter. So I want something sunny and warm as the theme in hoping that my viewers and I would feel less cold. I am glad that you like it. :D

  2. ROSE December 8, 2005 at 17:06

    KKai:這篇網誌本身想傳達的,應該是感人的真人真事~不過有些 comments 看了反而覺得有趣:P這張附圖蠻漂亮的,有陽光的感覺^^這種季節看到陽光,會讓人心情不知不覺好了起來

  3. pay December 7, 2005 at 13:52

    Very happily knows youDelivers you a song,Song "will be able tomorrow better"Hoped your America one day all can like this first song to besamehttp://www.ygsswl.net/sgxyh/x04.wma

  4. Bunmi December 6, 2005 at 12:26

    Cool Space… x Bunmi Darling x..

  5. Elena December 6, 2005 at 11:41

    Hi!My space was private for a while due to some personal reasons : )Now I am back.Keep in touch, pls.Elena

  6. Joen December 5, 2005 at 01:13

    Mr. Chin:You are bluff. Who said Americans don’t really walk? I think you are the only person don’t really like to walk. You are little bit overweight that is good for you to walk to reduce your EXTRA FAT…….XD

  7. Karina December 4, 2005 at 08:29

    Thank you very much)Very interesting space=)

  8. KKai December 4, 2005 at 07:16

    Joyce:Err … Americans don’t really walk. XD

  9. Joyce December 3, 2005 at 08:59

    你沒有腿喔 = =

  10. KKai December 3, 2005 at 08:06

    There were two cars.Each of my parents drove one car.Plus, my sister-in-law drove her own car.And, there was no other car left.

  11. Joyce December 3, 2005 at 08:01

    好好耶 沒想到現在的社會還有這種好鄰居們 你怎不出門實際的去幫忙找 praying to god 再大部分時後是幾乎沒用的…不過我們信仰不同 不在這上面講太多^^好鄰居 讚! (那小弟弟好屌阿 讓這ㄇ多人找他~)

  12. 渝兒 December 3, 2005 at 06:10

    Hello! How are you?It is really cold today in Taiwwan.But when I saw your massage, I feel warm now.Thank you for visiting my space.

  13. marquis December 3, 2005 at 01:39

    thanks for stopping by my page

  14. Joen December 3, 2005 at 01:27

    一个失踪的小男孩,带出了人间有情的一个故事。我们经常从报章阅读到许多人世间悲哀的故事,时常都是暴力事件和一些政治问题,让我们不禁对人间有情而质疑。现代人太忙碌了,尤其住在市区里的人更是与时间赛跑。人们忙得没时间关心别人,没时间问候左邻右舍,因为缺乏沟通的关系这造成人与人之间的距离变得越来越远。但是这没有谁对谁错,只是生活压力太大,通货膨胀让这个社会生病了。但是当悲剧发生时,我们仍然能够从灰暗的天空里看到一丝丝的阳光,这证明了人其实是守望相助,人间依然有爱。

Leave a Reply

