Live, Learn, and Dream

A place to hold things that inspire, amaze, inform, and/or educate

Writing about Dreams Dreaming

Today I had a dream in sleep when in which I was writing a blog about my other dreams in previous moments and in the past few days.  As my title suggests, in a dream, I wrote about other dreams and one of their similiarities.  This dream happened in a way that I knew not whether I was dreaming or not, meaning that I could not tell whether I was in the dream world or physical world.

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

In the beginning, I woke up from other dreams and said to myself that I probably should write a blog about dreams that I had recently and their similar endings because at that moment I was thinking about someone who was one of my long-time chat friends, with whom I reunited in the past few weeks by MSN messenger, and who a few days ago told me that she thought dreams that I posted here were special.  Maybe other people could tell me what they meant.  Then, I began to recall other dreams that I had in the previous moments and the past few days.  Strangely, I could recall those dreams in my dream, but right now I cannot.  All I know is that they all share a similar ending.  In those dreams, I was doing some things — exams, tests, writting, or other works, and upon their completion, my very works vanished in the air.  Those dreams all ended with that I kept searching, searching, and searching for them in vain.

Many times in the recent days I woke up from dreams and wondered what/why had vanished in my life, what/why I was searching, and puzzled about potential meanings of those dreams.  However, today I woke up the second time and was surprised by this dream — writing about other dreams dreaming. :)

~KKai

3 responses to “Writing about Dreams Dreaming

  1. KATIA November 13, 2005 at 21:32

    ´¨`*•.¸¸.•*´¨`*•.¸¸.•*´¨`*•.¸¸.•*´¨`*•.¸¸.•.¸ (\_(\ …*…*…*…*…*…*…*…*…*…*…*…* (=’ :’) HAVE A PERFECT WEEK ! (,(”)(”)¤…*…*…*…*…*…*…*…*…*…*…* ¸.•*´¨`*•.¸¸.•*´¨`*HEART´¨`*•.¸¸.•*´¨`*•.¸¸. ¸.•*´¨`*•.¸¸.•*´¨`*KISSES¨`*•.¸¸.•*´¨`*•.¸K

  2. Joen November 12, 2005 at 01:43

    Most of time a dream in sleep we can’t really know wat the ending. For example , in dream you are searching something…u just walk around searching what actually you are searching for after wake up you may don’t know it. However, in dream that seem important to you. Example 2, in dream you fall down from the mountain you don’t know whether you are alive or death. Actually dream is really very very fun, sometime i hope to continue some special dream but never success to do so….sigh =)

  3. Michelle November 8, 2005 at 14:02

    Hey kkai! ya i’d love that link. well… i need to go make myself some coffee… i hope u have a GREAT day :D

Leave a Reply

