Live, Learn, and Dream

A place to hold things that inspire, amaze, inform, and/or educate

Destroy Your Computer in 7 Easy Steps

For those who hate their computers so much, I have an article that may help you.  These are "recommended" steps to kill one’s computer.  However, before you start doing it, please contact me first because I will be more than happy to take any unwanted computer, which is faster than my current PC. XD

Image hosted by Photobucket.com
Image Source: CartoonStock
Step 1 – Thermal Paste: Who Needs It?
Step 2 – Sharp Objects
Step 3 – Static: My Old Friend
Step 4 – The Vacuum
Step 5 – Dusting the Wrong Way
Step 6 – What’s One Less Capacitor?
Step 7 – It Doesn’t Work!
Conclusion – Your Computer Is Now Destroyed
Source: PCMechanic

Seriously, I have to laugh when I read an article like that because it is actually a way to tell people what NOT to do; thus, you got the idea (I hope).  By the way, I admit that I have done some of them and been lucky, meaning my computer could still function afterward.  Back then, I did not have anyone to tell me what not to do though.  However, I have also experienced various computer problems both hardware and software, so I now can feel what may be the source of the problem, if my computer went wrong. Remember last time it happened?  It happened in this June or May I think, and my video card stopped working without any reason, and I just felt it and was correct.  That means even if I broke my computer, I could bring it back to "life" again. :)

~KKai

9 responses to “Destroy Your Computer in 7 Easy Steps

  1. Michelle September 27, 2005 at 14:33

    pick the topic u want to write about the VERY most.. cant wait to read it ;) ;)

  2. September 26, 2005 at 08:05

    呵呵,我懂了你是台湾人吧

  3. KKai September 25, 2005 at 05:58

    Angela:You can find a bf who can fix computer for you, maybe? XDIn that way, every time your system crashes or has some problems, you can always have someone on-call 24/7. :D

  4. KKai September 25, 2005 at 05:56

    Wesyu:Your name looks familiar to me :DHave we "met" before?I think I may have seen you somwhere, somehow.I am sorry that my memory does not serve me well this time.Okay, okay, okay, …I admit that I have problem remembering people’s names.However, I seem to recognize and remember their faces much better.Much better. *winksAnyways, how do you do? :)

  5. KKai September 25, 2005 at 05:52

    如水如画:Oh well, this space start up with very few or no Chinese reader, and surprisingly nowaday, I have more Chinese readers than English readers … :DI don’t know.I just happened to know more and more Chinese readers in the process of doing this blog. :DHowever, many English readers know me a bit more than those Chinese because I know them longer and before I started doing this blog.Again using English here is rather a tradition to have a language most people can communicate than a personal preference.I hope you can understand. :)

  6. Q September 25, 2005 at 02:29

    It’s been like this all the time:My computer killed me before I deceided to destroy it~>_<

  7. Wesyu September 25, 2005 at 00:43

    感覺滿不錯的blog~

  8. September 24, 2005 at 06:52

    奇怪,怎么写中文留言,呵呵nice space.

  9. 小菀 September 18, 2005 at 13:51

    月餅節制點吃~~小心發胖唷!!聽說今年中秋的月亮是外國的比較圓你那兒的月亮又大又圓嗎??中秋快樂唷~~~~^^

Leave a Reply

