Live, Learn, and Dream

A place to hold things that inspire, amaze, inform, and/or educate

MSN Space Being Unstable?

At this moment, I keep getting "runtime errors" using Firefox to access my MSN Space and all MSN Space(s) in my bookmark.  It is not new that Firefox and IE display MSN Space slightly different, but runtime errors are just unacceptable.  This makes me think of in the early day when two famous browsers — Netscape and IE compete.  Then, Microsoft purposely made Netscape crash (or unstable) on Windows operation system to cause people to switch to IE (Internet Explorer).  I hope this is not the same "play" (conspiracy?) that we saw some years ago forcing MSN Space users to use IE.  A question for Firefox users:  Do you guy getting the same program like I do as now?

      
Beside the browser issue, I also found that MSN Space has become less and less stable each day since the last time when Microsoft updated MSN Space, even if MSN Space users access MSN Space by IE.  Often I receive a message saying that the page is temperarily unavilable, and I will then have to reaccess the page severals time in order to see the page.  I know it has to be MSN Space server’s problem resulting this.  Moreover, there are other problems as well.  I have experienced  some strange, unpredictable "behaviors" when posting/adding entry and editing blog. 

  • One situation is that after publishing an message, the message simply vanishes
  • Another situation is that after editting, the message remains unchange.
  • Also, statistic page sometimes causes IE (not Firefox, nor OS) to crash.
  • Another problem is that sometimes "Publish Entry", "Save as Draft", and "cancel" suddent become not-clickable, even when the title and category are not left empty.
  • One other problem is the slowness (long reaction time) when commenting. If one hits a key, s/he won’t see it until a few seconds later.
  • Another situation is that after publishing an message, the browser does not display any message as if the message vanished. After madly reloading/refreshing several times, the message then reappears.
  • Last, getting the message saying that the page is temperarily unavaiable and sometimes runtime errors when commenting.

Hencefore, I am just wondering, am I the only one getting thses problems?

~KKai (frustrated and very unhappy)

9 responses to “MSN Space Being Unstable?

  1. KKai September 3, 2005 at 23:02

    Now I know I am not alone :P

  2. Emily September 3, 2005 at 17:34

    Nope you aren’t. I am now in the habit of of copying my entry before hitting publish, just for those million times it simply vanishes.

  3. Q September 1, 2005 at 22:25

    "The page is temperarily unavilable…"I receive this message almost eveyday, even my own blog~>__<

  4. Michelle September 1, 2005 at 21:57

    Cool.. well thanks for signing my world buest book :D

  5. KKai September 1, 2005 at 16:37

    Nice to meet you, Mrs. Sausage :D

  6. Tasha x September 1, 2005 at 16:27

    actually, Im not just any old sausage …. I am a silly sausage.

  7. Tasha x September 1, 2005 at 16:14

    Hello I am a sausage.

  8. KKai September 1, 2005 at 16:14

    I am from Taiwan originally.However, it is a shame that I don’t seem to speak any language fluently … :DWhen speaking English, Americans think that I have Asian accent.But when I speak Mandarin, people will think I have American accent …. XD

  9. Michelle September 1, 2005 at 13:37

    Nope your not the only one.. I’ve had some of those usually when the message dissapears.. and also the "temerarily unavaiable" it’s annoying… Well good news my spanish teacher is going to be at class today!! yey… so where are u originaly from and what lanuages do u speek fluently? ok wellll ttyl!

Leave a Reply

