Live, Learn, and Dream

A place to hold things that inspire, amaze, inform, and/or educate

Aviation Accidents

There seems to be a number of aviation accidents in the past week or so, about 5 crashes. I think I did not miss any crash. (Remind me if I missed any.)

5 Crashes:

  1. There are two crashes today (08/16). One in Venezuela killing 160.
  2. The other one is Afghan killing 17 Spanish troops.
  3. Three days ago, Helios Airways jet crashes in Greece.
  4. A few days earlier, Sicily jet crashes into the Mediterranean sea off the coast of Sicily.
  5. Last, Air France plane crashed at Toronto’s Pearson airport. I don’t know why I have this feeling. Maybe I am just over-sensitive.

But wait, There is good new: Shuttle Discovery safely returned and landed in California. :D

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

For those whom I know and who are traveling, have safe trips by all means.  Yes, enjoy Traveling and be safe. :)
~KKai

10 responses to “Aviation Accidents

  1. KKai August 26, 2005 at 00:35

    Good to see you again, Angela.It is always a delight to read your comments and this time to know that you are back safely.

  2. Q August 25, 2005 at 22:20

    I’m back …..safely….>__<I’ll come back here later!C U

  3. Michelle August 24, 2005 at 14:34

    Hey kkai! how are u?? i’ve been thinking baout what you asked about learning spanish… b4 i took it at a local college i bought a "learn it yourself" computer program.. which i tryed to learn with that… but depending on how you learn u might like learning that way… but i’d reccomend taking a class at a college because for me it’s much more easyer learning it from somone who is standing in frount of you and helping u with the stuff you don’t understand. so ya thats just my say on that :) I hope u do then maby if u needed any help i could help ya!.. ok take care! C-ya!

  4. 渝兒 August 24, 2005 at 10:43

    I come to see you again.How are you? I am perparing for my exam.It’s really tired. But I hope to do my best on the exam. So I need to study hard.Well~~When I wrap up my exam, I will come herh again.

  5. Emma August 19, 2005 at 06:28

    omg!! i am travelling in 15 days!! uh oh…i hope my plane doesnt crash!! im going all the way from australia to japan!! :S

  6. Michelle August 17, 2005 at 16:24

    I wish i could read Chinese… :( but untill i ever learn… Google translator works wonders! and opens up other parts of the world for me :D

  7. 小菀 August 17, 2005 at 15:56

    看到這麼多密密麻麻的英文字我真的著實楞了一下怕丟了臉的我還是打了中文看到你的留言很高興呢~因為我又多了一個朋友而且更能體會到我的感覺…這才更是讓我歡喜而來到你這發現我要學習的東西還多著呢我指的是英文~~哈哈nice to meet you ~

  8. KKai August 17, 2005 at 10:44

    Btw, I did not say you were smart … lolI said people felt that you were smart, which might or might not be true, but it is the way they feel … ;)

  9. KKai August 17, 2005 at 10:43

    Really?I am looking for people (or potential friends) who can read my mind …Thus, if you really could read my mind, please do so …. :D

  10. FAY August 17, 2005 at 10:29

    Hehe,do you know I can read your mind? Though I am not smart.

Leave a Reply

