Live, Learn, and Dream

A place to hold things that inspire, amaze, inform, and/or educate

An Unusual Dream about Evil Spirit

Today (08/15) I had a short, but weird dream again.  The dream itself may not be short, but it is what (all) I can remember.  Certainly, you can see some Christian "influence", so sorry to non-Christian readers, if any of you don’t understand why I did what I did in my dream.

In the dream, I was about to get attacked by an evil spirit.  I didn’t know what evil spirit it was, but in the dream, the evil spirit was treathening to cause some serious damages on my physical body and mental health.  I knew who I was in Christ, so was not scared of the evil spirit, and was surprisingly calm with a mind of "not again thing".  Being wondering why it wanted to attack me in the first place, I made a prayer in the manner of "nice try and you ask for it".  Instead of screaming or shouting to drive the evil spirit away, I simply said a pray, which I do almost everyday:  "Lord Jesus, cover me with Your blood once again – my body, my soul, my spirit.  Let not anything, which is not of You, enter me (in a sense of touching me).  Amen".  Afterward, I did not seem to be bothered by the evil spirit, and it was just gone unnoticed.

I know the dream may sound silly, but in my dream, I even wondered what word/prayer I might say.  Then, I prayed the prayer that I pray everyday in the EXACT WORDS, and it was quite surprised to me myself.  It has become a trend to me to lose the fear to anything.  Not to mention that, it was not the first time that I had this type of dreams.

Anyways, I don’t know why I write this on my blog. I myself did not remember the dream after I woke up. However in the evening for some unknown reasons, I recalled the dream I had this morning. A sign of running out of ideas? :D

Peace be w/ ye,
~KKai

8 responses to “An Unusual Dream about Evil Spirit

  1. KKai August 17, 2005 at 10:39

    WhoKnowsFayHm … Holy Father, our God, is in heaven now.And His Son, our Lord Jesus, is sitting right on the Father’s right.Therefore, the One that is with us is the Person of Holy Spirit.Here is how I know:As Jesus said, He would not leave us here along as orphans (John 14:18) because He has asked the Father to send another Comforter (John 14:16). But the Comforter (Holy Spirit) would not come if Jesus did not go away (to the Father) (John 16:7)However, as Jesus said, if anyone, who had seen Him, had seen the Father. (John 14:9) Similarly, one can also say, if anyone has Holy Spirit in his/her heart, he/she also have the Son and the Father. :)

  2. FAY August 17, 2005 at 09:48

    No worries,boy. Just write your blog with your heart cuz Holy father,holy son and holy spirits always be with you. You will get strong*_Amen_.

  3. Michelle August 16, 2005 at 17:51

    wow that was a realy interesting dream.. mady it meens that god is telling u that when u pray that in real life he does protect u from evil spirits..kind of conferming what u already believe… i donno… that thought just came to me.. and i thought i’d write it b4 i forget *_*

  4. KKai August 16, 2005 at 11:39

    天使妖精SYou certainly not …. :p

  5. S猫猫 August 16, 2005 at 11:32

    我认识你吗?

  6. sux August 16, 2005 at 11:30

    because i don’t feel very well la……..and …i don’t want to sleep…….||||

  7. KKai August 16, 2005 at 11:24

    From the photos on your blog, I don’t see that … :)Be healthy it is more important than being thin and skinny …

  8. sux August 16, 2005 at 11:19

    really?! i am not fat ?!but my friends said i was so fat………………….||||= =

Leave a Reply

