Live, Learn, and Dream

A place to hold things that inspire, amaze, inform, and/or educate

Changing Plan!!

Hello, everybody:

Right now, I am still in LA. I needed to stay here longer than that was planned. My old plan was that I would/should be home by now (July 4 at around 10pm), yet the plan was changed last night (July 3), so I am in LA still. As far as I can see, I will stay here three more days. To me, it was not too surprising because I already felt (sort of foreknew) that I would stay longer, but I did not know how long it might be. Hence before I went, I packed more clothse and stuff than that I needed in 4 days, so staying three more days should not be a problem. However, this may not be "IT", meaning that if God wanted me to stay longer, I might end up staying here in the next two weeks. Yeah I need to stay open and avaliable whenever/wherever God needs me.

I came to LA to attend a Christian conference (, in case any of you had not heard), and the conference was good and strengthened me in many ways in Christ. However, questions surrounding a particular big idea is yet solved, and I think I may have answers to those questions soon enough. I know "the big idea" sounds very vague, but I will explain it later. *winks

I do love to stay in LA. Chinese food and Japanese food here are so great and cheap. So much better and cheaper than Chinese food and Japanese food that I have ever had in Sac, where I live.    <– Food tasted so good that I was almost in tears.

The conference took place in a hotel, so during the conference, I stayed in the hotel. Today, the conference ended at noon, and I am staying in someone’s house, whose owner is my parents’ friend. Thus, I met the owner and other people in the house, and they are nice people, also brothers and sisters in Chirst. :) And, I now am using their Internet connection, but it is a bit too slow. It is a DSL connection, yet they just set up the system and still configure it sort of. So, it takes so long to just load a page. Oh well, they are nice enough to receive me to their house. I guess I will just live with the connection that I now have. Of course, I do hope that they can configure everything correctly soon. :D I do have some networking background, yet one guy here was majoring in computer information science. He seemed to know what he was doing, so I just let him handle it. *winks

Anyways hopefully, I can slowly finish all the broswing that I like. Yeah, I want to visit all your blogs. :) I am really gonna miss you guys. Yes, I do/will remember you in my prayer. :)

Love always,
~KKai

10 responses to “Changing Plan!!

  1. LU July 7, 2005 at 04:47

    long time no see X)路過打給招呼

  2. Corynn July 7, 2005 at 03:53

    Lucky you!I am really jealous!Staying in LA is my dream!Enjoy your time there.:-D

  3. Wendy July 7, 2005 at 02:12

    蝸牛的故事part II, 有一隻蝸牛和平常一樣慢慢地在爬時,忽然從天而降,掉下一隻跑得很快的烏龜,把蝸牛壓偒了,於是送醫。醫生見狀問”怎會這樣呢?你怎麼偒得那麼重?”,蝸牛只能無奈地搖搖手説”別問我,這一切來得太快了”。誰啊,快助我跑快點,我可不想被烏龜壓傷

  4. Jamie July 6, 2005 at 23:15

    I just wanted to say thank you for visiting my space. Your comments were very insightful. I really do appreciate it. ~hugs~Jamie

  5. KKai July 6, 2005 at 06:34

    Micelle:I just feel unfair for you that I can see/have seen many of your photos, but you cannot see any of my photos here. :p

  6. Michelle July 5, 2005 at 22:52

    what do u meen: "you have not showed you my photos."?? just wondering…

  7. Michelle July 5, 2005 at 17:08

    Hey KKai… i’ll defnitaly keep the pictures up… I hope everything will work out there…miss ya Take care! ~michelle~

  8. Emily July 5, 2005 at 16:37

    Thanks for the Bday wishes! Hope your LA trip was a great one.

  9. KKai July 5, 2005 at 08:09

    :PIt is I who should say "wow".I have to say that you really know how to make me feel special.(Feeling warm and fuzzy inside now :D )I think I should be the one who feels lucky to run into you online by chance. ;)BUT today, your page loads forever … My currently connection is too slow, and your page contains too many images. XDForgive me if I am unable to comment in the next few days or worse few weeks.I will still have your blog in my mind as usual. :)

  10. Q July 5, 2005 at 07:43

    Wow! It’s my pleasure to have you browsing my blog~^________________^

Leave a Reply

