Live, Learn, and Dream

A place to hold things that inspire, amaze, inform, and/or educate

The 4th July Weekend

On this 4th July weekend
(or the coming weekend), I will go to LA. Here is my plan: I will leave
in the Firday morning (07/01) and be back the following Tuesday morning
(07/05). It will take about 8 hours one trip from Sacramento to LA.
Similar to many people, I hate long trip — sitting in the seat for
many, many hours. However, 8 hours seems to be long, but it was not my
longest drive. One time I went to Vancouver, Canada, and it took a
long, long, long time to get there. I forgot how many hours, but it was
about 20 hours. Oh well, I think it would be easier to endurce if I had
a laptop, but I don’t and so have to find something else to do. Oh btw,
I am those people who cannot really sleep in the car or on an airplane.
In the car, I have to be really, really tired in order to sleep, but I
have never slept on airplane.

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

I
am going to miss all of my friends on the weekend. Yes, I DO miss you
guys whenever I am away from my computer (, which is one of many signs
that indicates I have been using my computer too long.) :D

Later, love ya all,
~KKai

14 responses to “The 4th July Weekend

  1. Corynn July 1, 2005 at 04:14

    Waaaaa….I’m jealous!I really wanna go around the cities in the US,I don’t care how long I gotta sit in a car if I can really do that.I enjoy myself in an airplane,I seldom sleep just kinda like you.

  2. Tasha June 28, 2005 at 19:11

    Oh that truck is the best!And there you are…i have to start reading you’re blog more often :D

  3. KKai June 28, 2005 at 06:54

    Are you going to travel or study there in Europe?(I too want a laptop :D)However, I set my priority to get a job first before buying anything.

  4. KKai June 28, 2005 at 06:52

    >>The truck makes me laugh hard..Yeah … it is really running … :DNow I do feel a bit sad … I may not have chance to say happy birthday to you on that day (even though we don’t know each other … :p)My birthday is on June 9, but on that time I kept quiet about it.I am not a …. party person and have a tendency to stay away from the crowd.Thus, on my birthday I like to retreat from people except my true friends.However, this year I posted a blog titled "It is about "time" again." a title with many meanings to it … Just wanted to test … :Who cares enough …. andWhat is careful enough. :)

  5. Q June 27, 2005 at 22:23

    ^____^……hahahahahahahahaThe truck makes me laugh hard……..^___________^Me,either…. never can I really sleep in the car or on a plane…..so I always have to bring something to read……I just bought a laptop, cause I’m leaving for Europe next month….I used to read and write a lot on the plane….it would be easier for me to have a laptop, so that I can write something to share with my friends here ~Have a wonderful trip ~Looking forward to hearing from you soon~PS. 7/1 is my birthday~ ^________^

  6. KKai June 27, 2005 at 18:15

    UK-Tasha,My bro (s) and I often fight a long when we were still teens., but not anymore.Maybe the reason is that we simply stopped talking/communicating some years ago.Or we grew … :)Also, I know how to talk to them in a way to avoid arguement. :DNo, it does not make me a nicer person, but a quieter person among the gathering of my family. (Me still not better than anyone else :P)

  7. KKai June 27, 2005 at 18:08

    >>I’ll miss ya! and if it makes u feel any better.littleolme2005 Many (if not most) my visitors are on msn list … I think … :)Of course I will miss them …However, I will certainly miss your daily update on your blog :D

  8. Michelle June 27, 2005 at 16:20

    Hey! I hope u have a fun trip…. I’ll miss ya! and if it makes u feel any better.. in late July i’m going on a 8 hour flight to NH.. and I don’t sleep in the car or in a plane… never have prob never will :(

  9. Tasha x June 27, 2005 at 15:41

    Okay, wow 8 hours in a car … thats usually how long I have to spend when I go on varios holidays (when towing a caravan it takes twice as long, so …) stupid low budget holidays. meh :PHowever, when I go on long journeys it is far from boring as I have me lovely little DARLING *cough* of a borther to … erm .. keep me company, or to argue ond fight with over petty things like how open the window is or what setting the AC is on (that would be if we actually HAD AC :P) ah, U know what… I will swap :P U can have my never-boring-but-never-ever-peacefull-and-constantly-WW3 car journey and I can have your "boring" one :P sounds fair enough to me. Nah, hope ya have fun and I will miss you *mwah*Tasha xxx

  10. Stephen June 27, 2005 at 03:56

    Hi, have a nice trip.

  11. KKai June 27, 2005 at 01:17

    You should use express or priority mail to send me your iPod so that I can have something to do on the car .. plz? (puppie’s innocent eyes):D

  12. Emma June 27, 2005 at 00:57

    :O you will miss my ipod more?? but you havent even met my PINK ipod you GIRL!! :D

  13. KKai June 27, 2005 at 00:50

    >>ohhh how sweet you will miss meMiss your iPod even more … wahahaah :)J/K.Of course I will … :D

  14. Emma June 27, 2005 at 00:43

    ohhh how sweet you will miss me!! lolz!! i no, im great!! lolz!! have fun on your…holiday, is it?? anyway will miss talking to ya!! have a nice trip!!

Leave a Reply

