Live, Learn, and Dream

A place to hold things that inspire, amaze, inform, and/or educate

The Changing Climate?

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

Today, it rained again.
Gray cloud began to cover the sky last night, and I watched the cloud closed in and said to myself, "oh, it is going to rain again." Then this morning, it did rain again. Not just shower a few drops, but the light rain continued for hours. If it was the first time, it would be just uncommon; however, it was the third time that it rained in this June. As my readers should have known from my previous blog, the record shows virtually no rain from June to September, so it should not rain at all in this time of year. Who knows there may be rain the whole year. :D

Don’t get me wrong. l love to have more rain in California especially in summer because rain keeps the temperature low. Today the temperature is mostly in the 70s and the 60s. What a comfortable day! Thank God for the rain. :D

Beside, the first tropical storm reach the east coast (Southeat) of the US this week. Also according USGS, four significant earthquakes hit California in the week, one of which is rate 7.2. Today, there is one earthquake rated 5.6. Three big earthquakes along the pacific coast of America a few days ago (this week). The source is from BBC.

  1. Northern California – 7.2
  2. Northern Chile – 7.9
  3. Alaska – 6.8

I try to avoid the "end time" topic, and let’s just observe and see if we can find any pattern. If any of you has some unusual wealther event, please feel free to comment. I really want to learn your story. :D
~KKai

19 responses to “The Changing Climate?

  1. Unknown June 21, 2005 at 20:43

    I set up the MSN account just to reply to your and Tasha’s blogs. XD How do I add you? And Tasha?

  2. KKai June 21, 2005 at 19:54

    Oh dear Elven:What a pleasant surprise to see you here. :)When did you have msn account? :DFeel free to add me to your MSN if you happened to have MSN by now.Fn-Tasha is here too from time to time. ;)Still welcome you here.

  3. Unknown June 21, 2005 at 19:27

    lol.. sorry to be off-topic AND make a double post. >_> But, anyways, it’s just like that here. (Go to the right a couple states) One day we’ll have 60 F+, and then the next day it’ll be 75 F+, and the third day it’ll drop back down to 60 F and rain all day. Or, over the weekend it’ll be 60 degrees and lower, but then starting Monday it’ll be scorchingly hot. I kind of like it though. Lots of variety. And the rain is good ^_^

  4. Unknown June 21, 2005 at 19:24

    Are you a photographer KKai? *is oblivious*

  5. zhuo June 20, 2005 at 17:04

    Thanks for ur words in my blog, KKai….I know u are telling the truth. I did sth that really hurt Him, and also me, myself. I am trying to change the situation…and need more prayer to support. Would u pls pray for me to be obedient to Him?

  6. alienangel June 19, 2005 at 09:57

    i don’t like rain too~一點都不方便=.=最近台灣都下大雨(big rain)~正在做水災可能是地球生病了…全球的氣候都不穩定你的自我介紹是..保育環境的的人嗎^^真好..希望大家都可以跟你一樣 這樣地球才會健康

  7. Q June 19, 2005 at 07:56

    Yes, I’m so touched……..I’ll write something to thank you all~

  8. Q June 19, 2005 at 07:37

    Thanks, I feel so warm with your encouragement~

  9. Debra June 19, 2005 at 06:53

    Just stopped by since you were so kind to stop by and leave a note. I really enjoyed the blogs a great deal and the picts. I bought a digital on a whim though I do like to take pictures a great deal it doesn’t mean they turn out very well. I guess patience is still a virtue. I wish i would have had the the stuff about the digital cams to begin perhaps i would have bought one that didn’t need such a thick book or a smarter person to run it. I thought about your comment about a five year plan…i guess college i want to at least have figured out which program and actually being attendance in it, a home size and stuff i don’t care about, published ( a nice could be thing), and more defined in other unlistable areas. :) Debra

  10. Tasha x June 18, 2005 at 20:12

    Yah .. oO0psies I did mean Heat wave not hear wave :P eh, my bad :P

  11. Emma June 18, 2005 at 01:43

    i agree you should write about australia in your next blog!! :D

  12. KKai June 17, 2005 at 20:30

    UK-Tasha meant "heat wave" not "hear wave". :D

  13. Tasha x June 17, 2005 at 20:00

    well were due 4 a hear wave starting tommorow. great … :s

  14. KKai June 17, 2005 at 17:03

    Píñk_§ødåMaybe I should write about Australia next time and how it came to be the dry land as it is now … :DYes, it has something to do with human impacts again.:)

  15. Emma June 17, 2005 at 10:26

    like i mentioned australia is in a drought so we should come and steal all of your rain!! we need all we can get!!

  16. Wendy June 17, 2005 at 09:11

    Hi, KKai,If you read my blog very slowly, you’ll find that I always talking to God and I got some new stars from a friends. You can’t image how beautiful my garden now. It’s still rainning, but my flower lighted my garden.

  17. KellyStone June 17, 2005 at 06:51

    Just stopped by. Thanks K

  18. Michelle June 17, 2005 at 06:08

    well.. each summer here in "my city" in AZ it gets hotter and hotter… i meen last week it got up to 108 F and it’s only JUNE!! same like in May we had 110… (and i’m not living in death valley hehe) so ya it’s getting wierd… feels like hell (speeking in biblical terms ;) ur lucky u had rain though wish we did… wut little of our grass would love it and so would I!…

Leave a Reply

