Live, Learn, and Dream

A place to hold things that inspire, amaze, inform, and/or educate

Unknown PC Problem

This morning, when I woke up, I found my monitor displayed something weird. Thus, I thought the computer crashed when I slept. Note: My computer is usually on 24/7. Seriously, I have never seen a crash like that before, and my computer was basically not responding to anything.  Hencefore, I rebooted my computer in hoping that by rebooting my system, the problem would automatically disappear. However, it did not turn out to be what I had hoped. It simply would not come back again. Right now I am on my brother’s computer to add this blog.

I will try to test each part to see what was wrong. I think maybe, just maybe, the video card is dead. I don’t know the real cause yet, but fixing the PC should be no biggie and definitely no stranger to me. The funny thing about this is that this morning I was dreaming about having a new laptop. In my dream, I had thin, fancy loooking laptop, and in the dream I was carrying it wherever I went in my classes on the buses, at a BBQ party. (Btw, I graduated last year, but I could not control my dream at that moment). Yeah … I was showing off in my dream. Too busy showing off to a point that I did not even use it.  After I woke up, I was wondering about this dream.  Then later I learned that my PC was dead … sort of. I don’t know. Feel like to laugh and cry at the same time … hahaha … At least, you get the idea and what happened to me and how I feel right now.  Btw, I don’t have the money for the type of laptop that I dreamed, because to my knowledge that laptop should cost between US$2000-3000. It surely felt good to have one in my dream … hahaha :p My current computer is still PII450. I know it is old and slow, but my priority is set to get a job first and earn money before upgrading my computer.

Last, encourage everyone of you to be nice to your PC always.

~KKai

5 responses to “Unknown PC Problem

  1. Emma June 17, 2005 at 10:07

    oh thats funny tasha!! he he!! but she is correct…that was a VERY indepth comment there…i wonder where that person gets the imagination for those comments??

  2. Emma June 17, 2005 at 10:05

    oh bugger about the computer!! hope you get it fixed!! havent read that far in the blog yet!! lolz!!

  3. Tasha x June 5, 2005 at 18:00

    Idioticgreta, I am in awe and completely amazed by the depth and meaning of your comment. I would just like to thank you for posting that.

  4. Unknown June 5, 2005 at 05:17

    ur stupid

  5. Tasha June 4, 2005 at 21:49

    It’s obvious what happened.. you hurt your computers feelings by dreaming of a fancy new one:PMy car does the same. Every time i say aloud that i want a new car my car desites it’s in a need of maintenance. Mind you, it has been bought by my grandpa in 1990…

Leave a Reply

