Live, Learn, and Dream

A place to hold things that inspire, amaze, inform, and/or educate

Update on Job Interview

I try not to post two blog on the same day, but it seems that I have to do it this time. Today I wore black top w/ long sleeves and dark blue/almost navy blue jeans … I know you may be surprised that I was wearing jeans to the interview, but according a girl, what I dressed today gave people a smart and neat image (illusion?). Heeeee, quite happy to hear that from her anyways. I don’t know how "smart" looks like on someone’s face, but everyone seems to tell me I "look" smart, and I know looking neat is one good first impression too. So it is how I look today. I arrived there 15 min earlier than he expected. I thought I should be there earlier, but it appeared that he thought I should be "on time" … lol. :p However, that gave me time to read something and calm me down a bit. Oh Wait, I was not really nervous anyways.

All I can say at this moment is that the interview went smoothly. There are two interviewers. One mainly asked the questions, and the other was to observed as far as I could see. The interviewers did have a list of questions to ask me to be a formal interview, and thanks God, no stupid questions as what I thought previously. More questions than other interviews that I had before, but easier than I expected. Nevertheless, I think I might have blown two questions. One was about how strongly I thought about my computer troubleshooting skills, and I said I did not know and then started pulling my hair a bit literally. After one second or two, I realized what I was doing and tried to recompose myself, and I said I usually could just have sense the source of the problems. I said, "I don’t know how strong I am, but I can feel the source of the problem and fix the problem that way." (Sweat a bit!!) The other one was the last question, "Do you have any question for us?" … I was like, "Didn’t I ask you guys so many questions from the beginning?" In fact, I kept asking question from the beginning of the interview. However, I managed to pull some questions out of my head and showed how eager I want to learn about this job. :p

At the end, it is not in my hand now. I gave my shot, and it is in God’s hand now. :D He is my provider, and surely He knows what is the best for me. The person still has some other interviews to conduct, so if he finds someone better than I, he should just hire that person instead. :D Still joyful and hopeful in expecting that God has the best for me. (Btw, no one nudged me this morning, which rose a question — who is actually reading my blog. XD)

Pease be w/ ye,
~KKai

9 responses to “Update on Job Interview

  1. KKai June 5, 2005 at 06:58

    WendyI have many ideas of love.However, I will need some time to think about the one you brought up here. :)It can take days if not weeks :D(Some of you may have aware of that I like to think, or thinking is a part of my natural respond, a thing that I can’t live without.)

  2. Wendy June 4, 2005 at 16:21

    馬爭先。萬馬奔騰,一石淚起。千層浪, Some say love is like rose, and we are only seed. Wonders are waiting to start for you and I, if you want it strong.. I like your thought. You must can get your lucky tree. Treasure yourself and the gift of life.

  3. Emma June 3, 2005 at 08:16

    well it sounds as if the interview went well!! i just wish it would have worked out for ya!! and i just sent you a nudge!!

  4. KKai June 2, 2005 at 16:11

    >Still amazed that U didnt get nervousYou won’t understand up to this point.I know who is my real provider, so …I did my best on my interview and then gave the rest of stuff in His hand … :pHe knows what is the best for me as always. :D

  5. Tasha x June 2, 2005 at 11:08

    Well done. I bet U have got the job and passed all of their sneaky little tests with flying colours. Still amazed that U didnt get nervous, I mean if that was me then I would be bitting my nails till there were none left and pacing up and down and… you get the idea. Oh well, hope you got the job :D Tasha xx

  6. Angela June 1, 2005 at 22:44

    Hey you seem to be in the same boat as me, trying to find a job. Ya i think i messed up on a few interviews, cuz im stupid like that. Even though people say i make a good first impression, well guys anywyas. but like i guesss a job inteview is totally different. good luck with that.

  7. Wendy June 1, 2005 at 16:59

    Hi, It’s my pleasure to have you be my friend. My blog is a place to talk about faith , hope, and dream. I made it for only about 15days. It’s new, but I have over 1,000 visitor. Do you have dream.? Would you like to share with us? I want a kindom of love, hope and glory, it’s my dream.

  8. Stephen June 1, 2005 at 06:12

    Hope our Father fulfils your wish!

  9. Tasha June 1, 2005 at 00:40

    well, it sounds like you did very well :)I never do that well :Phugs, Tash

Leave a Reply

