Live, Learn, and Dream

A place to hold things that inspire, amaze, inform, and/or educate

May is Here

May is here already before I realized 1/3 of 2005 has already slipped away between my fingers and before I had made full use of my time. (I know there are non-Christian visitors here, and I am going to say what is in my mind/heart on my blog. :D)

Then, I think of one of my favorite prayers in the Bible — the prayer of Moses in Psalm 90. (There are many, many great prayers in the Bible, but this one seems to fit at this moment of my life.) In Psalm 90:12 it reads,"So teach us to number our days, That we may gain a heart of wisdom (NKJV)."

Yes O Lord, teach me to number my days so that I can gain a heart of wisdom.

~KKai

2 responses to “May is Here

  1. Gabbas May 3, 2005 at 08:39

    That biblical passage…what does it really mean? I’m trying to make sense of it, number my days so I can grow in wisdom, lately, I’ve wanted to gain that wisdom, together with God (I’m Christian). I’m wanting to change, but for some reason, that passage, I really want to get that meaning of.

  2. Tasha x May 2, 2005 at 12:21

    Its May already? Oh man! *Runs to change calender*

Leave a Reply

