Live, Learn, and Dream

A place to hold things that inspire, amaze, inform, and/or educate

Customize Theme

Two days ago, I changed my theme here to this beautiful, snowy background because apparently, the little koala loves snow.  I hope she is fine down there and won’t be freezing to die.  I also looked up some info about koala two days ago.  It is interesting to know that unlike the US law, Australian law requires residents to take care of any koala on their properties.  They need to provide food and shelter, which are basically any kind of eucalypt trees/shrubs.  Here are some photos of koala for your own enjoyment, and I got photos from this website: http://www.savethekoala.com/indexgallery.html. Anyone who wants to learn some general knowledge about koala can also visit the site. 

4 responses to “Customize Theme

  1. KKai April 11, 2005 at 01:45

    Hi Mia_Song,Thanks for the quote, but I don’t agree w/ the person’s view on dance, love and sing.I do like the part very much, "Live as though heaven were on earth".Interestingly, the term, live, is the only shared key word in both quote. :)I have to admit that I did not have time to read everything on your blog, but I will bookmark it firsta and read it later. :D

  2. Mia April 10, 2005 at 14:14

    Hey – thanks for visiting my site — I really like your "favorite quotes" Here’s one for you in return:"Dance as though no one is watching you, Love as though you have never been hurt before, Sing as though no one can hear you, Live as though heaven were on earth." — SouzzCheers!

  3. Tasha x April 10, 2005 at 13:04

    Hi, Me again! I was just wondering if you could tell me how you customized your blog? Just thought I had better post here, I would ask you on MSN later but, as you know, I have a brain like a seive so I will post here.Luv Tashaxxx

  4. Jonathan April 10, 2005 at 08:35

    HI,I just wanted to let you know that I have enjoyed your space greatly since you put it up, and the pictures you have are fabulous. I am interested in Gmail and would appreciate it greatly if you would be able to provide me with the information on it. Thanks, Jonathanhttp://spaces.msn.com/members/rainbowtalesoftwist/jjdragonhottie@msn.com

Leave a Reply

